My 10 favourite products in 2016

Dearest Ladies,

Another year has come to an end! So a favourites post was bound to be written…

These below are my most used products in 2016 which made it to my favourites (in no particular order). I tried to pick a variety of products ranging from make up, skincare, brushes and other essentials.

01

 

 

  • BH Cosmetics Carli Bybel palette

This palette has become my favourite palette in a short period of time. It has the all colours I usually go for. Neutrals, warm bronzey and berry shades – both matte and shimmery. Not to mention the gorgeous highlighters! I find that it is the easiest palette to work with. Here’s what I had also gotten when I purchased this palette: My First BH Cosmetics Haul. This one is definitely a must have for me!

Carli Bybel 01

Carli Bybel 02

 

 

  • NYX Stay Matte But Not Flat Powder Foundation

This is a product I use daily and has made my life so much easier! It’s probably my third or fourth time purchasing it. I don’t usually like to wear foundation on a daily basis but this I can work with. It is light weight but still gives me just the right amount of coverage. For me it is just perfect for everyday use and on the go applications.

04

05

My only problem with this product is that I run out of it so quickly! 🙂

  • Beyu Perfect Finish Foundation

I got this one from Franks. The sales girl suggested it as I was looking for a high coverage foundation and it was fairly priced. It’s an average foundation but it does the job well and I did reach for it a good number of times. I like that it is has a powdery finish and does not need setting. What I don’t like is that it does not have a pump but I got used to that too. Definitely one of the most reached for foundations this year!

06

  •  L’ Oreal Volume Millions de Cils Mascara

Another favourite! This mascara does not clump and gives volume and length to my lashes – the wand is just the right size for me as my eyes are rather small… I use this daily.

No automatic alt text available.

 

 

  • Max Factor Lipfinity Lip Colour 24Hrs in Caffeinated

The greatest find of the year was definitely the Max Factor Lipfinity Lip Colours which I reviewed over here. These are my go to lipsticks as they last ALL day – their lasting power is seriously amazing! I have 4 shades in all, the ones in the review and Caffeinated which is my favourite of them all.

08Image may contain: 1 person, close-up

  • Angled Brush by The Body Shop

The body shop did not have an actual eye brow brush that you could buy on its own. At first I thought this brush would be too wide but I decided to give it a go. It is really sturdy and great to create sharp curves when filling in your brows.

09

  • Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

I can’t believe I haven’t reviewed Real Techniques brushes yet. I’ll definitely review them in 2017 as I absolutely love them. I’ve had them for over 2 years and have never experienced any shedding. I even bought a set for my sister this Christmas.

I love all of them, both eyes and face but if I had to pick just one, I’d choose the Expert Face Brush. It is dense and gives you the ability to build up your foundation.

10

  • Peppermint Cooling Foot Spray by The Body Shop

Not quite beauty related but I believe this is also an essential. I don’t wear stilettos very often but when I do, I always end up with a burning sensation at the bottom of my feet. Just before I go into bed I spray this and it instantly soothes that burning feeling. Love it!

11

 

 

  • Eau Thermale Avène Tolerance Extreme Cleansing Lotion

I told you all about the Tolerance range from Eau Thermale Avène. It has been really kind to my skin and changed the way it looks and feels for the better. Read my review of this range over here.

12

 

 

  • Elie Saab le parfum

My all time favourite perfume which I had gotten a few Christmases back. I always tend to reach for it over other perfumes ❤

13

 

 

That’s all for 2016! I hope you enjoyed this post and that you’ll try some of these products next year.

I look forward to writing more blogs posts in 2017… maybe some wedding related ones too as the big day is closer 😉

 

Have fun and enjoy New Year’s Eve. I wish you all the best for 2017!

Love,
M. 

Leave a Reply

