Review for Max Factor Lipfinity Lip Colour 24Hrs

Dear Ladies,

A few weeks ago I announced that I will be writing about my favourite liquid lipsticks and then I shared a teaser photo on my Facebook page all.things.lady. (Don’t forget to press ‘Like’ to see all my updates!)

When it comes to liquid lipsticks, I first fell for the ebay hype but found these rather drying. I had also tried one by NYX and another by Rimmel a while back. I have recently also tried Matte Me by Sleek. However I do not think that I’ll be spending money on other brands because I am pretty confident that nothing compares to these lippies by Max Factor.

You will find other liquid lipsticks at a cheaper price, but I don’t think you can compare the quality. These retail at €13.99 but they are totally worth the price tag as you are getting a good quality product which is truly longlasting.

image

These are the three shades that I have so far. Each lip colour comes with step one which is the colour and step two which is the shine. I usually only use step one as this gives a very long lasting matte colour. But occasionally I do use the shine when I feel like going for a different look.

image2

I find that these lip colours are super long lasting and not at all drying. They do not budge not even after eating or drinking hot coffee as with other liquid lipsticks. These truly stay in place all day long and when I get home after a long day I can still see the lip colour perfectly in place. You need a good makeup remover to take these off.

Here are the swatches of the three shades I have. This is what the shades look like before they dry. By the way, these dry in seconds but still give you enough time to correct any errors.

image4

Swatch no. 1: 350 Essential Brown
Swatch no.2 :125 So Glamorous
Swatch no.3: 180 Spiritual

And here’s what they look like when dry… Right above the colour swatches, I swatched the shine stick.

image6

They have a doe foot applicator which gives you the right precision. I do not usually have time to use lipliner or go round my lips with concealer before going to work… So using the doe foot applicator only, I apply the colour and I’m good to go.

image3

Here are some photos of me wearing these lip colours. I apologize for the quality but I took these early in the morning when I was still sleepy…

350 Essential Brown

350 Essential Brown

 

125 So Glamorous

125 So Glamorous

 

180 Spiritual

180 Spiritual

 

As I said earlier, these are by far the best liquid lipsticks out there. Without the gloss stick they are completely matte, not drying but not sticky. They do not crack or budge and do not leave any residue on cups and glasses either. When using the shine stick, I noticed that colour is less longlasting but still lasts a good 4-6 hours. It gives a polished glossy look which is always in style. The glossy stick gives you a good 6 hours of hydration.

My only regret is that there are hardly any deep shades in the range but I’m hoping that these will be added soon…

image5

As for shades, I find that Essential Brown is more of a mauvey colour while Spiritual is the perfect brown toned nude. So glamorous is the classic red which, by the way, is as long lasting as the rest – perfect for a Saturday night out with the girls! I can’t get enought of these lipsticks and 390 All Day Seductive is my next one.

That’s all about these babies. Have you ever tried them?
What are you waiting for? 🙂

Love,
M.

 

6 comments on “Review for Max Factor Lipfinity Lip Colour 24Hrs

  1. Carmen says:

    Have you ever tried the ones from Rimmel? If so, how do they compare?

    • Actually yes! I tried Provacalips in a nude shade but it does crack and I noticed that it is a little bit sticky in my opinion. With the Max Factor ones you feel like you have nothing on.

      • Anonymous says:

        Okay thanks!! 🙂 I have lipfinity in your exact same colours but was wondering about the rimmel ones. Thanks a lot!!!

  2. Sarah says:

    These sound really nice and I love the colours! The red one looks gorgeous 🙂

    Sarah | What Sarah Writes

  3. […] find of the year was definitely the Max Factor Lipfinity Lip Colours which I reviewed over here. These are my go to lipsticks as they last ALL day – their lasting power is seriously […]

Leave a Reply

