Review for PUPA Milano BB cream for Combination to Oily Skin

Dearest Ladies,

Today I will be reviewing yet another BB Cream by PUPA Milano. I recently received a few products from Medimports, the agents for PUPA Milano here in Malta and was given the option to choose a BB Cream from their range. I chose the BB Cream for Combination to Oily Skin.

02

I have mentioned the Pupa Milano Professionals BB Cream + Anti-Eta’ in two posts featuring favourite products, in this post here, and here. I have really enjoyed using it and found that it was perfect for everyday use.

05

I must say that while I like the Anti-Eta’ cream, I prefer the BB Cream for Combination to Oily Skin. It gives a matte effect without having the need to set it. Now my skin is quite on the dry/dehydrated side these days but I still found it to be perfect. While it gives a matte finish, it is not drying at all. Here is a photo of me wearing it (without powder and concealer, to test out its longevity and coverage):

01

I find that it has a blur effect on my skin and covers up some imperfections. It has a faint smell to it which I don’t mind, even though I usually prefer fragrance free face products. Here’s a swatch of the shade 001 NUDE:

03

And here’s how it looks after blending it out with my hands.

04

The only downside to this product is that there are only two shades even though it seems to adapt to one’s skin tone. In fact at first glance I thought the lightest shade was still a tad dark for me but as time went by it seems to have adapted.

This BB Cream has SPF 20 and is oil free which is something I really enjoy.  It is also non-comedogenic and paraben free. It claims to also be a primer but I have never tried it using it in this way.

This product retails at €15.95 and can be found at Evans Pharmacy Qormi and other leading Pharmacies in Malta.

This has become my go to product for whenever I want some coverage but something light on my skin that feels like I have nothing on! It’s a product you must try and I’m very confident you’d love it.

Have you ever used PUPA Milano BB Creams? What are your thoughts about them?

Until my next post…

Love,
M.

Leave a Reply

