A Perfect Foundation Brush from ebay

Dearest Ladies,

I am typing this post in a different setting… I am currently in hospital for observation (and I am bored stiff!) so I thought why not post something?  I’ve been meaning to write this post for a while but I planned on taking photos of course. Since I have no access to the brush and camera and am not in the most appropriate environment, I decided to post anyway but use the photos used in the listing.

01

I’ve seen this brush mentioned in a number of videos on YouTube and I decided to give it a go. It only cost me around 2 euro so I wouldn’t have been super disappointed if it did not perform. But well, it DOES! I love the fact that it’s roundish to flat and that the handle is a thick one. The handle is good as it provides a good grip. The bristles are soft and very nicely packed. As a brush it is rather dense.

03

It feels soft on the skin and is perfect for really buffing the foundation in. I’ve only used it for foundation but I think it could double for other uses too. So far I have seen no shedding and I’m super happy with the way it gives a natural finish.

02

The brush itself does not look or feel cheap. The one I got doesn’t have a name on it like the one in the first picture. The gold metal bit makes it look more chic, gives it a nice touch and makes it nicer to look at.04The brush came in a brush guard which is not of the best quality but does a decent job at protecting the bristles while travelling.

Are you convinced yet? Here is the like of the listing where I got it from: http://ebay.to/1X9QS9P
I suggest you try it out as it is really worth it and surprisingly good at the price.

Let me know if you have it or if you decided to get it in the comment section 😉

Love,
M.

2 comments on “A Perfect Foundation Brush from ebay

  1. lexilife says:

    Wow thanks so much for this! I’ve been on the search too. Great timing to read your post! xx

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

