My First bh cosmetics Haul

Dear Ladies,

A few weeks back, right after my birthday, I was feeling the need to pamper myself and get something pretty. My birthday was not the happiest and most relaxing this year, but I won’t bore you with that. Because of this, I felt the need to buy something for myself as a feel-good present, so I thought “Why not makeup?”
Anyway, after having had the temptation to buy from bh cosmetics for a while, I finally gave in!

Having seen the Carli Bybel palette on various YouTube videos, I decided to go for it as I am a sucker for those warm shades. I haven’t touched it yet, except to swatch it out of curiosity. I noticed that two of the highlighter shades are identical to two of the eyeshadow shades but I don’t think this will bother me. Besides some of the highglighter shades are too dark for me to use as highlighters anyway. All in all, there are some really pretty shades and I look forward to creating soft looks with them.

Carli Bybel 01

Carli Bybel 02

Carli Bybel 03

I decided to go for the Nude Blush 10 Colour Blush Palette. I was very tempted to get a similar palette from eBay but I was not happy about getting a face product off eBay, from China. This one was reasonably priced and I know that it is from a trusted brand. I have only used one of the blushers so far and I must say, they are seriously pigmented and need to be used with a light hand.

Blush Palette 03

Blush Palette 02

Blush Palette 01

I always tend to go for similar shades of blush, so this was a purchase with the intention of having new radiant colours to play with. It will also be great for when I apply makeup on my friends and family with different skintones.

Out of all three, the Galaxy Chic palette was the product I was excited to get the most. After having seen swatches of the shades online and video tutorials using this palette, I couldn’t not get it! I also adore the fact that all the shades are named after planets and the like.

Galaxy Chic 02

Galaxy Chic 01

I was sick at home and could not resist not using it! I created a look using Saturn all over the lid, Venus and Jupiter in the center and Mars in the crease. I loved the colour pay off of these shades and I can’t wait to come up with different looks from this palette!

I look forward to using these products and swatching them for you. Also, a little review never hurt anyone, so I suggest you stay tuned if you are interested in this brand and these products.

That was my first purchase from bh cosmetics which broke quite a long makeup ban. I’m tempted to get some brushes next! Have you ever tried any products from bh cosmetics? What do you think of them?

Let me know in the comment section.

Love,
M.

8 comments on “My First bh cosmetics Haul

  1. Great haul! We love the highlighters in the Carli Bybel palette!

    XX, Britta & Carli from http://twinspiration.co/

  2. Mammu says:

    I have the Galaxy palette and I’ve done some looks with it on the blog. I haven’t using it as much as I could probably and I think you just inspired me to do a look with Venus ^.^ I wish I ccould have the Carly Bybel palette *.* but I just can’t bring myself to pay for their shipping 😦 Have fun with your new makeup 🙂 xx

  3. Dianne says:

    Looks good! The Galaxy Chic Eyeshadow Palette caught my eye …. it is really unique. The Blushes Palette looks heavenly 🙂

  4. […] it’s friday! The other day I was reading all.things.lady haul post and it made me wanna play with my own Galaxy palette from BH cosmetics, specifically with the […]

  5. […] easiest palette to work with. Here’s what I had also gotten when I purchased this palette: My First BH Cosmetics Haul. This one is definitely a must have for […]

Leave a Reply

