My Current Favourites

Dearest Ladies,

Today I’m back with a post about my current favourite products. Some of them might be relatively new in my collection, while others are products that I rediscovered.

Take a look at the products I’m going to mention today…

1

The first product I’m going to mention is one that I had also mentioned in my most recent “Favourite products at the time” post.

Pupa Milano Professionals BB Cream + Anti-Eta’

This product has become my go to product. I use this everyday especially because I usually want something lighter than foundation for everyday but would still like a little bit of coverage. I’m also happy about the fact that it has SPF30. Oh, and it smells fantastic!

2

Clinians HYDRA BASIC Moisturizing Mattifying Face Cream with Apple Water and Zinc

I bought this product on a whim… I urgently needed something moisturizing for my under eyes but as I was looking I saw this face cream and thought it might be a good idea to try it out as well. The product comes in a small glass jar and the cream itself is a pale green. It feels very refreshing on the skin and has a faint fresh smell which I can’t quite put my finger on. I don’t always use this in the morning but when I do, it gets absorbed by the skin rather quickly.

3

ELIE SAAB le parfum

This was a gift… one of those gifts that I hinted for 😛 I had tried a tester of this perfume and totally fell in love with it and then came the next Christmas or Birthday… and as I had hoped, I got it as a present. I’m not very good at describing perfumes but I can say that it has a sophisticated scent.

4

I strongly suggest that you go to your closest perfumery and try this out especially if you want to give a loved one a gift they’ll enjoy.

Essence lipliner  shade: 11 in the nude

I apologize but I couldn’t photograph this one well because the text is starting to wear off off the pencil. This is a very basic nude lipliner which I am currently really enjoying using on its own. Stays on for quite a while and looks just right with my skintone. I will definitely try to take a picture the next time I wear it. Oh, and since it was from essence I’m sure it was a steal!

Essence liquid ink eyeliner

I thought I’d give this a try after having seen many bloggers saying good things about it. It has a simple brush applicator that does the job well and is easy to use if you want detail and precision. While I have never tried it myself, there is also the waterproof version of this which comes in blue/black packaging.

5

6

KIKO Milano Soft Focus Concealer in shade: 02

I bought this when I was abroad as I had ran out or forgotten to take concealer. I remember the salesman putting it on me after a day full of shopping. I was tired and this definitely gave my undereyes a little wake me up. It’s a pretty regular concealer, nothing out of this world but it does the job. Reminds me of the Catrice Re-Touch Light Reflecting Concealer since the packaging is identical except that for this one you press the bottom of the pen instead of twisting it.

7

8

e.l.f. Contouring Blush and Bronzing Powder

I had this for ages and at the moment I am going through a phase where I’m trying not to buy any new makeup unless I really have to. I have therefore ran out of most of my blushes and decided to give this a try once again. I actually love the blusher. I am not usually keen on shimmer but it doesn’t bother me in this one and I have been using it daily. In a way it highlights the face as well.

I haven’t been using the bronzing powder it comes with because it is also shimmery which is something I’m not sure I can live with.

9

10

 

P.S. This is the first one e.l.f. had. If I remember correctly, after this one they had a range of similar duos in different shades and some of them were cream products.

MAC lipstick in JIST

11

This is by far my most favourite lipstick in my collection. It is the only MAC one but is always the one that saves the day. When I am in doubt about what colour to go for, I go for this. It’s perfect with a dark smokey eye look. This is a frost lipstick and I think goes very well with my complexion especially now that my hair is more coppery toned.

That’s all I have to say for today! I hope you found this post helpful especially if you are looking for something in particular which I happened to mention.

P.S. Here is my updated self in cartoon thanks to Bitstrips. Yes, I wear glasses now!

Do you use any of these products? Which ones do you like and which ones not so much?
I’d love to hear about it in the comment section.

Love,
M.

3 comments on “My Current Favourites

  1. Dianne says:

    Great article, keep up the good work! 🙂

  2. […] Milano Professionals BB Cream + Anti-Eta’ in two posts featuring favourite products, in this post here, and here. I have really enjoyed using it and found that it was perfect for everyday […]

Leave a Reply

