Review for Garnier Fresh Essential Eye Makeup Remover

Dearest Ladies,

I am back! And I am going to ease my way back into the blogging world slowly. I must say though, I have recently been added to a number of beauty groups which really inspired me to pick up where I left off.

I’m starting off with review of a product I have found to be very useful and effective. I have tried a number of eye make up removers, a couple of them were by Nivea. This is a review of the Nivea Double Effect Eye Make-up Remover. Since then I tried more eye makeup removers and had then fallen in love with this one by Clinians:

Until very recently, I believed that the Clinians one was the best I’d find. And then came Garnier!

Ribbet

Out of all the eye makeup removers that I have tried, this is the only one that actually gives me a cooling feeling on the eyes. My eyes do not feel dry after using it but rather, refreshed! This make up remover is very gentle on the most sensitive of eyes (mine!) and does not leave the under eye area feeling ‘tight’.

I have not yet tried it on waterproof makeup as I am generally not a big fan of waterproof mascara but do let me know how it performed if you used it for waterproof makeup.

The only downside to this when compared to eye makeup removers from Nivea (as an example) is the price tag. This one cost me €8.00 and I’m pretty sure the ones by Nivea are much cheaper.

However, I still think this is a fantastic product and I am willing to pay more for a product like this one.

Have you ever used any products by Garnier? This is my first and I’m really loving it! Let me know what you think of this brand in the comment section.

Love,
M.

P.S. I’d love to hear what you’d like to see in future posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

