Review for Nivea Gentle Facial Cleansing Wipes

Dearest Ladies,

Today I want to talk to you about a product which I use quite regularly. While I generally prefer using a cleanser (I am currently using this one by Nivea), I like to have some makeup remover wipes handy.

Makeup remover wipes are great to keep by your bedside for those days when you are soooo tired… almost too tired to remove makeup. Having them next to you encourages you to do that one last step! They are also great to use when travelling as you’ll only be carrying one thing, not a cleanser AND cotton discs.

Generally speaking, I aim for a cleanser for a particular reason. Many wipes make my face feel really dry or sticky or sometimes give you a stingy sensations. These do not, and thank god cause I got myself the New Bigger Pack.

These wipes remove make up effortlessly and leave your skin feeling hydrated. The only negative thing I can say about them is that with this new bigger pack, the stickiness of the sticker runs out before your pack is over… It would have been better if they introduced a plastic lid like the nanny baby wipes have.

As to what the packaging says about it, I agree. This removes eye makeup easily and is not harsh on the face or eyes. I cannot say if it removes waterproof mascara because I never use it.

All in all, these wipes do the trick for me and I have been enjoying using them. However, if you’re thinking about buying them, I’d buy them in the normal 20 wipe pack.

That’s all about these wipes. What do you use to remove your makeup? Cleanser, wipes or both? Let me know in the comment section.

Love,
M.

3 comments on “Review for Nivea Gentle Facial Cleansing Wipes

  1. At the moment, Im using the Nivea micellar water mar, its really good, and cheap! About 5 euro I think and although its nearly finished, I think it lasted me a good six weeks x

    Welcome back to blogging btw 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

