Happy New Year + Sicily Makeup Haul

Dearest Ladies,

First of all, I’d like to wish you a very Happy New Year! 🙂
I spent New Year’s Eve in a square near the duomo in Catania where a concert was being held. We had champagne and sparklers in our bags to celebrate after the countdown. At the countdown there were some amazing fireworks… As for the dress code, the idea was not to freeze to death!

Once again, it has been a while since I blogged but having just returned from Sicily for a holiday with my parents, I thought it would be the time to post a small haul for makeup and beauty products. Sicily was great fun and me and my mum did a lot of shopping but I didn’t get too many products. I must say that I regret not getting a gift pack from Bottega Verde, especially once they went on sale… but my luggage was quite full. I also regret not getting more Pupa Milano Lasting Colour Gel nail polishes as they were much cheaper than from Malta.

This is what I got…

 

From Pupa Milano…

I had already tried the Pupa Milano Lasting Colour Gel nail polish here and I also have the gel top coat, so when I saw them I picked up another colour.

Since I used to work with Pupa Milano, I know about the wonders of the Vamp! Mascara. I have it in purple as it was given to me as a gift but it was time to get it in black, so I did.

I also got this make up kit for my fiancé’s mother:

From Kiko I got a concealer (which I needed on the trip) and an eyeshadow stick for myself and a lipstick and an eyeliner for my sister. I love eyeshadow sticks and I find them very practical to create a quick look. I wrote about why you’ll like them here.

While in a shop for decorative items for homes, there was a small stand for a brand called Stillday. My nail polish was chipping so when I saw nail polish I picked up this blue colour and nail polish remover since I didn’t have with me and redid my nails when I was back at the hotel. The nail polish was so cheap… some 1 or 1.50 euros and the nail polish remover was around 2 euros.

Because of the cold weather, my lips started to get dry and chapped and while I did have lipbalms with me, they were not doing the job. I popped in Bottega Verde and chose this one with Argan oil. I must say it’s really effective and the burning sensation I had on my lips was gone in a few hours after a couple of applications.

That’s all! I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope I’ll be able to post again soon. I might be posting a few photos from the trip as there was quite some beautiful scenery.

Love,
M.

P.S.  If you would like the specific number (for colour) for any product, leave a comment down below.

One comment on “Happy New Year + Sicily Makeup Haul

  1. […] actually got this quite recently from Sicily. You can read more about what I got from Sicily here. I haven’t used it much in 2014 simply because I got it in December, but I will definitely […]

Leave a Reply

