Of Blogging and Friendship

Dearest Readers,

It’s becoming quite important to me not to write just about beauty. Today I have a few positive thoughts I’d like to share with you ladies (and gents – yes I know that there are a few, but Shhh… ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). I’m also going to mention other beauty/fashion blogs I know you’d love!

I have been blessed with a number of lovely people, and it’s all thanks to blogging.

I’ve got some incredibly loyal readers around the globe. They always make my day by commenting on each and every post and some of them aren’t just followers anymore. They look out for me and offer advice when I need it: they support me. This makes me feel happy and appreciated. One of the 1st persons that come to mind is Marilyn (Mammulikes).ย She’s my foreign-blogger-other-half ๐Ÿ™‚ I love her blog and she’s also always here giving me feedback on my posts. I truly value her presence on my blog and in my life!

Of course there are so many other foreign bloggers which I always love to hear from!

With regards to Maltese Fashion/Beauty Bloggers…

This summer I’ve been to London (IMATS) with Martina (All Things Fabulous) and Marija (Pocalocca). Not only was it great fun, I also got to know them better and they have definitely become friends. Martina invited us over and we also got to know her family which was lovely! It was also fun to be there for Martina’s Surprise Birthday Party this year.

One of my favourite London Photos: Us three before heading out to raid the shops!

 

Anthony (Martina’s bf), Me and Martina (MFW2013)
Photo Credit: Malcolm Laudi

I cannot NOT mention Stephanie (Think.Love.Makeup.) – Me and her really hit it off, and it all started with a simple Facebook chat. She is usually the one I am standing next to at bloggers’ events! Nowadays I consider her as one of my most awesome friends – True, we don’t get to meet very often, but we’re always in contact, wishing each other a good day or week, sharing funny stories, pouring our hearts out – I never get bored ๐Ÿ™‚ And I miss her when we haven’t talked for a few days.

Steph (ThinkLoveMakeup), Lorainne (Lola Loves Sparkles) and me! Photo Credit: Marija Debattista

Mentioning names scares me! I love all of my (blogger) friends but I’m afraid I might have forgotten to include someone!ย I do need to mention Lorainne (Lola Loves Sparkles) (also in the photo),ย Kylie (Passion to Beauty), Dorianne (Ask Dorianne) who’s become one of my most influential friends when it comes to advice (Thanks Dor xxx), Lara (Every Beauty Addict’s Bible),ย Davi (Lady with no name)ย andย Jasmine, of course! – (Babacroc) – She’s got one of the most fun YouTube channels! I got to know these ladies through blogging, and while they all bring something different to the table, they are also lovely ladies to get to know ๐Ÿ™‚

Bloggers at the NYX event
Left to Right:
Sarah-Jane, Martina, Rhi, Dorianne, Kylie, Lorainne, Me, Jasmine, Dyna, Steph
Lara, Reb, Marija and Elle.
Photo Credit: Elle

Then there are those who I don’t get to meet so often (some of them are in the picture above). But when we do meet, it’s always lovely to chat with these ladies too! (These are in no particular order)

Even if I don’t get to see them regularly, at least I get to see them at bloggers’ events. It’s always fun to catch up when we meet!

Of course, I cannot end this post without mentioning Dyna (Dyna’s random blog)! I was recently invited to her baby shower. It was so sweet of her to invite me and the other bloggers. I had so much fun chatting to all of the other ladies present, and we all oooohed and aaahhhed at the tiny (baby) items Dyna got as presents ๐Ÿ™‚

To Conclude…

When I started blogging, I never thought it would be more than just that: blogging. I was clearly wrong!

Most of these people aren’t just fellow bloggers anymore.
These people are part of my life now.

And I am forever grateful!

Love,
M.

P.S. Since I am only human… I might have forgotten to include you (and it’s not because I don’t think of you as one of my blogger friends) :/ I’m so sorry if that’s the case… Drop me a line and your link will definitely be added here too! xxx

25 comments on “Of Blogging and Friendship

  1. Mammu says:

    Awwww thank for this sweet post and for including me. I feel 100% the same and I feel so blessed to have all these new wonderful people, like yourself, in my life! My blogger friends have made me belive in friendship again and brought me hope. And thank you for being my blogger friend too โค xxx Good night =)

  2. lady.with.no.name says:

    You are so sweet!!

    Loved this post xxxx

  3. Luchessa says:

    Ahh now isn’t it wonderful that you guys got to meet! I love posts like this. Keeps me hopes up high that one day i get to meet with my favorite bloggers & fellow beauties ;D

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for your comment dear. Malta is quite tiny, so meeting Maltese bloggers isn’t all that hard. I guess that’s one of the perks of living on a small island!

      I’d love to meet a number of foreign bloggers, but that will have to wait till I am travelling ๐Ÿ˜€

      I hope you do get to meet them one day or the other ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Luchessa says:

        I know exactly what you mean. Most beauty & lifestyle blogger seem to live in the UK area and they often get to go to different meet ups-make me a bit jelly haha. ๐Ÿ˜›

        I guess because i live in Germany, but blog in english – there are certain limits on meeting bloggers from here, even though i got to know a few german bloggers online, who seem to be really nice.

        • It’s always lovely to make great contacts! They’re never just contacts ๐Ÿ˜‰ So it would be great if you did get the opportunity to meet.

          You can always try skype ๐Ÿ™‚ Some foreign bloggers add me on skype, but we haven’f actually found a slot where we’re both online till now!

  4. Aww you’ve made my day!! What a lovely comment and sweet post.

    I know what you mean when I started blogging for thinklovemakeup I never expected to make such awesome friends! And although it’s only been a few months since we met I’m so happy I did as I really enjoy our chats!!

    I think its really amazing that we have a small close blogger community here in Malta, in the bigger cities it would be so much harder. Im thankful for all of you.

    Steph xx

  5. mwahh you bellissima creatura xx thank you for your lovely words xxx

  6. Anthea says:

    You are so sweet Maria!! Keep it up xxx

  7. Dyna says:

    Ohh such a cute happy post! In all honesty – I think we have a very nice blogging community here in Malta. I like how everyone’s doing their own thing and we all support each other. It’s just amazing when we get together. ๐Ÿ˜€ XX

  8. Maya says:

    Can’t believe I hadn’t commented on this, think it was cos I read it from my phone and couldn’t post a comment! Thanks for mentioning me hihi, in such a sweet post ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re actually the only blogger I’ve actually met haha, and after reading this i’m looking forward to the meet-up and hopefully make new friends ๐Ÿ˜€ xxx

  9. DeDivahDeals says:

    So true, when done right and with good intentions, blogging can accentuate your life! Continued blessings.

Leave a Reply

