What I wear to uni

Ladies,

(Yes, I still exist!)
I miss you (and I feel guilty that I haven’t been writing) but UNI work is taking up most a lot of my time. You are still (always) on my mind, I promise you! My draft posts have never been so abundant, it’s just harder to find time to finish and publish them now.

Anyway…

Since I did mention Uni… here’s something about me and my university life. This is more or a confession.

I am not going to pretend that I plan my outfits in advance (on a daily basis) – I don’t.

When I ‘m at uni I usually only care about one thing: comfort. It might be a tad lazy of me to wear ‘the first thing that I find’, but it’s all (I say) I have time for. I know that a little bit more effort could make me feel better (about myself), throughout the day… But truth be told, especially after a long day, I only want to wake up to wearing trainers and jeans.

This is the sort of thing you might see me in, when I’m on campus:

What I wear to uni

I don’t have anything against those who do find the time to choose the perfect outfit, do full make up (daily!), wear heels, and accessorize. It’s really up to them and I (sometimes, secretly) admire them. However, I still don’t understand the need for it. I would rather have those extra few minutes in bed, but that’s just me! And if I had to be completely honest, I don’t feel that it’s that important to me to look perfectly polished at a lecture.

(I still enjoy the ‘getting ready’, and the ‘getting dressed’ part for every other occasion, but no, not for uni purposes!)

what i wear to uni 3

As I said, it might be lazy of me. But it’s true… I only care once in a while – Sometimes I do make an effort, and I do look better (and therefore feel better). I just don’t do it daily… I prefer to be practical and get the hell out of the house to try to be on time (it’s hard enough as it is!).

I’m not going to lie and say that I never feel that I look like crap (I’m very hard on myself in that way), but I rarely look at a mirror once I arrive and start my day.

what i wear to uni - maxi skirt

With regards to make up, again, I keep it simple.

  1. I don’t want to over do it.
  2. I don’t want to look ‘too polished’
  3. I don’t usually feel like getting all dolled up…
  4. WHEN I DO – I’d arrive late… cause then I’d want a to have ‘perfect’ makeup.

I go for a simple: (Powder) + (Blusher) + Eyeliner + Mascara but these are optional – the only constant is Mascara, it’s the one thing I always have to wear.

There it is, my confession! I did not sugarcoat it… that’s just how I feel considering all the work that I usually have on my mind. I’d rather worry about that than my looks.

Do say hi if you see me around on campus!
I might be looking like crap, but I’m always friendly 🙂

Don’t forget to also follow me on Facebook for daily updates

Love,
M.

P.S. Be on the look out! Lots of Anatomicals’ reviews to be posted shortly 😉

8 comments on “What I wear to uni

  1. flo says:

    Oh my you’re just the same as me! 😀 me too I like to spend these extra minutes in bed, than get up and put on the perfect make up and dress up! I also feel ugly like crap most of the time, when I am going to university, but hey at least I am comfortable in my clothes. And people who know me outside university, know that I can look good too 😉

    • Oh yes! I agree completely! But at least you would feel like getting dressed up on those occasions and enjoy getting ready 😉 Doing it on a daily basis is too much haha 🙂 Thanks for commenting xxx

  2. Maya says:

    Love the honesty 🙂 I’m pretty much the same, I can’t be bothered with anything more than the bare basics for uni! especially when I start early 😛

    • I’m glad you appreciate this 🙂

      I guess it’s not just me then 😉
      As I said, I could make a bit more of an effort… but I hardly feel like it, especially if I start at 8 😛

  3. Roberta says:

    If you’re spending 10-12 hours at university, comfort is a must, and I think anyone who goes overboard isn’t practical at all. I sometimes wonder how much clothes they must have, to be able to wear clothes I’d only afford to wear on weekends, to uni everyday haha! But that’s just me!

  4. Mammu says:

    Hey lovely, I’m glad you had time to make a quick post for us, cause I have missed you. I can read from this post that you must be exchausted 😦 When I was still at school I loved to doll up but that was just regular school, I have no idea how it is in uni. When I go to work I put my outfit ready which is usually pretty comfy, since I also work with food I need to have and apron so it doesn’t really matter what I wear anyway 😀
    My favorite outfit is the third and I really love the second one’s purse!
    I’m sending some big hugs in your way! Just hold on and survive 😉

    • You are such a sweet heart 😀 I love reading your comments! I do feel quite exhausted, you’re right! I decided to make an effort and post more though, I need my time off, so blogging in return will help me be more productive 🙂 it will also help me to not feel so guilty for ‘abandoning’ my readers

      Sending double the amount of big hugs, all the way back to where you are 🙂

      I hope you and the family are doing alright 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

