stay matte but not flat powder foundation – NYX

Dearest Ladies,

It’s been a while, hasn’t it? I finally sat down and I am blogging again, but I am feeling a little rusty. As I said before, I wish I could write more often but it’s been rather hectic lately. I am back at uni and I’m trying to re-adjust to student life. Oh, and the dissertation is now moving forward, or should be… !

Today I am going to talk about one of my favourite products. I bought this product when in London with fellow bloggers Martina (check out her blog here) and Marija (check out her blog here). As you know, we went to IMATS this year and I also wrote about my experience in London on this blog (here and here). One of the stands at the trade show was NYX Cosmetics and it was the last one I visited! There were a lot of other brands, mostly high-end and obviously quite expensive, but NYX was (and is) the most affordable of them all.

One has to keep in mind that NYX hadn’t opened in Malta yet! It is now open in Sliema. If you haven’t already, make sure you check out the post in which I told you all about the bloggers’ event: right here! (It’s one of my most viewed posts).

Anyway… to get to the point…

When in London, I got a number of NYX items including their HD foundation, which I still have to try and “test”. I also got this amazing product:
The stay matte but not flat powder foundation.

The handbag essential!

To be honest, I don’t even know why I bought it… I had never even tried powder foundation and I didn’t even know if I’d like it. The brand was new to me, and so was the fact that this foundation is a powder one. But as it turned out, I LOVE it! This has been my favourite product all summer… and this is why:

Pros

  • Gives good coverage (I didn’t expect that much coverage!)
  • Does the job – stays matte
  • Feels lovely on your skin
  • Very easy to apply
  • Doesn’t take time to apply either
  • Sleek packaging
  • + sponge that fits in a separate ‘compartment’ at the bottom
  • Good selection of shades
  • Perfect for touch ups
  • Compact comes with a handy mirror which is perfect for on-the-go application

It is definitely a handbag essential (especially in Malta… because of the sticky weather)! This has been in my handbag from day 1.

I am not kidding when I say “I have no CONS for this product”. It is seriously amazing and I am so glad it was my first try at powder foundations: NYX got it right on the first time – I do not even need to try out other brands 🙂

And this week: I hit pan! I can assure you that I will definitely repurchase this before I run out of it completely. I haven’t been buying make up, I decided to use up what I have before getting more, but this is the first item on my list! I hope you enjoyed this post, I’ll be posting another post featuring NYX cosmetics soon – this time I’ll be showing you my (mini) NYX Cosmetics collection to date.

Have a lovely weekend ladies!

Love,
M.

14 comments on “stay matte but not flat powder foundation – NYX

  1. lady.with.no.name says:

    Welcome back! 🙂 x

  2. rubyangel711 says:

    Been wanting to try this, so thanks for the post. Will now definitely go and check this out!😉

    • You’ll like it 😉 All you need with it is good lighting, that will make sure you don’t apply too much. Applying too much will make it look too powdery – thanks for stopping by 😉

  3. […] ← stay matte but not flat powder foundation – NYX […]

  4. Lise says:

    Looks great! 🙂 What about the price of this product?

  5. Mammu says:

    Wow! If I ever get to purchasing something from NYX I’m definitely gonna try that out! You have made me very cu,rious about this product =)

  6. TIme to buy this! ❤ Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

