NYX Cosmetics made it to Malta! – bloggers’ event

Dearest Ladies,

If you want to be in a little bit of heaven, the one thing you should do is visit the NYX Cosmetics store in Sliema! I swear, even if you have anticipated it being awesome (duh!), it’s actually better in reality than in your imagination!

Photo Credit: NYX Cosmetics Malta (official Facebook Page)

The store is every makeup lover’s dream come true. You can literally find anything you need and the brand is extremely vast in terms of types of products. From cream to powder to liquid… matte, dewy or simply natural, you’ll definitely find the product you need. I had some items from this brand already since I got a few items when in London. I knew the brand works well for me and was therefore more than willing to try something else! The selection is almost overwhelming, there are so many products! But the staff is extremely helpful and if you get confused about where to start, they are more than willing to help you!

Photo Credit: NYX Cosmetics Malta (official Facebook Page)

The evening started when Jasmine from babacroc (I love her YouTube Channel) picked me up! When all of us were there, we made our way to the shop on foot! Greeted with Fragolino, the staff welcomed us and introduced themselves in the friendliest manner. We had a look around, which lasted quite a while – again: there are so many products! The shop also has a “special” room dedicated to makeup application. Clients can book their make up session without worrying or feeling awkward when people are coming in and out of the shop! The room is rather private and it is very nicely set up: It’s the perfect place if you need to be pampered!

I’m absent-minded, so, yes… I forgot my camera at home! But you can see photos of the event on the NYX Cosmetics Malta Facebook page. The other bloggers would have reported it too, so don’t worry! 😉

Truth be told I am on a budget, but I wanted to at least get one thing. I decided to get The Curve eyeliner, which was already a big hit in Malta after a few days of opening. I saw this in London and I regretted not buying it for quite a while, so this was my second chance! 😉

We were pretty spoiled: great food, sinful deserts (Oh, those macaroons… <3) and last but not least: a very pretty and generous goodie bag 🙂
This is the bag and it’s NYX Cosmetics contents:

It was a great event and a very well organized one, and well it got us all bloggers together again 🙂
Just one final note: Visit the shop – you really HAVE to 🙂

Love,
M.

Special thanks to Steph Lauri from thinklovemakeup.

16 comments on “NYX Cosmetics made it to Malta! – bloggers’ event

  1. Can’t believe you forgot your camera at home madame! 😉
    Seems like it was a great eve! Too bad I couldnt make it.. But im heading down tomorrow morning 🙂
    Forgetting my purse at home wouldn’t be a bad idea im guessing hehe!

    • It’s a better idea to take it with you! You’ll find so many things you’ll love 😉 The products deserve your love! 😛

      True, but the other have enough photos for all of us 😛 And well, they had their own photographer! I enjoyed the evening without having to hold the camera all night long 😛

  2. WOW!!!! This looks so pretty. You guys are so lucky to have such a lovely NYX display. I hope they step it up here in the US!!!

    http://yourfairygodmothers.wordpress.com/

  3. I would love to visit Malta again and also see NYX, but my economy are not for travelling at this time, unfortunately.
    Didn’t you have your mobile with you? It is also useful for photos. I use mine, when I forget the camera.
    Irene

  4. sjvella says:

    I forgot my cam too for some reason hehe thank god my phone has a pretty decent camera 🙂

    • Mine is actually pretty decent too, it’s not the first time I posted photos taken with my phone on the blog, but my battery was very low… In fact is was completely flat as soon as I arrived back home!

  5. Roberta says:

    So lucky! Desserts and free make-up.. what more could a lady want? 😛

  6. Roberta says:

    D’aawwww xD me too love xxx keep up the great work!

  7. rubyangel711 says:

    OMG, I would go nuts in a NYX store! Lucky you:)

  8. […] NYX Cosmetics made it to Malta! – bloggers' event | All Things Lady If you want to be in a little bit of heaven, the one thing you should do is visit the NYX Cosmetics store in Sliema! I swear, even if you have anticipated it being awesome (duh!), it's actually better in reality than in your imagination …more […]

  9. […] Malta and we were also invited to a bloggers’ night. You can read more about the event here: NYX Cosmetics made it to Malta! – bloggers’ event. I bought the Curve eyeliner that night which I really love. We were also given a lovely goodie bag […]

Leave a Reply

