NOTD – Catrice: Genius in The Bottle

Dearest Ladies,

I’m back with another post. Did you check out yesterday’s OOTD post yet?

This will be a short one! I had forgotten how great Catrice Nail polishes treat me… So a few days ago, I picked one of the many bottles I have and I painted my nails! The name of the polish I used is #07 Genius in The Bottle.

I’m not sure if this is a holographic nail polish, please enlighten me, if you know, cause I don’t 🙂 It doesn’t photograph 100% accurately. In reality it is less obviously ‘golden’ and ‘yellow toned’. It has the gold to bronze, to a slightly green finish. It is quite cool actually, and it “changes colour” when you move your fingers in the light!

It has been on for more than 2 days and today I had to actually trim one of my nails, and it still hasn’t chipped. I was quite surprised it survived the nail clipper too! The first time I used this, my nails weren’t too healthy; they had lots of ridges and they were quite brittle – it didn’t quite work then – the effect did NOT look good… But now that my nails are healthier, I think it looks pretty neat 😉

What do you think? Have you ever tried any nail polishes by Catrice? Is this colour too out there or weird? Be honest…

I’d love to know what you ladies think!

Love,
M

18 comments on “NOTD – Catrice: Genius in The Bottle

  1. Nice colors, right for party. I don’t know the brand.
    Irene

  2. kazz1n says:

    I like the colour. I have a similar one but mine is blue/purple and by Barry M the effect is similar to your one but with mine if you put a top coat on it changes to just blue.

  3. Samantha Nicolette says:

    I need to paint my nails uugghh. You’ve inspired me to finally do them

  4. Mammu says:

    That’s a beautiful color, I have the same color from a brand Shaka. I don’t think it’s holographic but it’s called douchechrome instead =)

  5. Olivia says:

    Hey! We’re wearing the same nails:) Obviously, love it!
    Hugs & Kisses,
    Olivia

  6. LayonieJae says:

    This is day 3 and they still look that good? Very impressive!! I like! xxxx

Leave a Reply

