Fashion Items in Unexpected Places – A Collaboration with SportsDirect.com PART 1

Dearest Ladies,

We live in a world where we get stuck in our ways. We shop at the same stores without realizing we are paying too much! Are we too afraid to look for fashion items elsewhere? I hope not! Why pay more when there are cheaper options for the same quality? How about surfing a site which gives you great deals all year round? I’m talking about Sports Direct.com. Granted, you might not think it’s your first choice for something fashionable, but if we search the website a little harder… We might realize, it can be!

(Every image in this post directs you to the item on Sports Direct.com. – Click the image to see sizes and prices!
It is best to open links in a new tab)

  1. Jeggings


    Where in the world will you find jeggings at this price? If you have an answer, other than sportsdirect.com, spill! Their prices are unbeatable and the quality is very good. Why pay more for the same quality? I’d rather get two of these pairs instead 😀 I have one of these already and they are so so great. They are the most realistically detailed jeggings I have ever seen. Everyone will be fooled into thinking that you are wearing actual skinny jeans and not jeggings! The picture on the website doesn’t do them any justice, so look out for a post which will feature these jeggings in a greater detail, NEXT WEEK!

  2. Boots

    Wow – (€12.81) for a pair of boots? That’s incredible. But do you know what is even more attractive than the price for me? The fact that they are PLAIN. Oh my, every time I look for boots, I always end up being disappointed. The ones which I do like have to have something which ruins them, a large buckle, glitter or fur… or well, something that makes them not perfect – unlike this one I’m showing you right here – which is in my opinion: the perfect wedged boot. Comfortable but Smart nonetheless.

    And if you like to go for something a bit more “girly-gone-military” what about something like this one here for the same price?

  3. Sunglasses

    You honestly cannot possibly find a better deal! Sunglasses (currently) at 3 euros – and they do NOT look cheap! Who cares if you manage scratch them after just one summer? You won’t need to feel too guilty, at least they do not cost a fortune!

  4. Hoodies

    Sure, hoodies are not your most fashionable item, but they are comfortable and you can actually do a lot with them if you choose to be creative. (click here to go to the hoodie section)

    My favourites are these one colour hoodies, which cost a bit more but are currently on sale, selling for below €6! Yes, the prices are unbelievable! There are so many colours to choose from. My first preference would be this coral red one (marked as red on the website):


    I like this one too… I can imagine it over a number of garments.

  5. Cardigans

    This green one is just gorgeous. These cardigans are very soft and there are so many colours to choose from. Without a doubt, SportsDirect is the best place for you to stock up with basics! At just (€6.99), you can have as many colours as you like. And well, a good cardigan is always a must. I can imagine this one with a pair of chinos and a mustard vest underneath – there are so many ways you can wear a cardigan!


    Apart from all the different colours, we obviously have the option of getting it in black. Don’t we all NEED a black cardi?

That concludes PART 1 of this collaboration, ladies. Stay tuned for 5 other items from this incredible website in PART 2! I really hope you find this post useful. I agree, sometimes looking up clothing items until you actually select the few you are buying, can be tiring… But here I did all the work for you, so you should have no excuses! 😉

Let me know what’s in your cart at the moment 😉

Love,
M.

14 comments on “Fashion Items in Unexpected Places – A Collaboration with SportsDirect.com PART 1

  1. Thanks for sharing the good ideas. I will check up at the webs.
    Irene

  2. I like sportsdirect.com. Got some workout gear from them last year, the deals were unbelievable. We actually have physical sportsdirect stores here too, but I’ve never been to any.

    • marijadebono says:

      They do have some pretty great deals! And most people think they only got sports gear – that’s where they were wrong 🙂 I’ve seen a store in London but unfortunately I didn’t have time to go in too!

  3. Mammu says:

    Sounds like a great deal! I’m always looking for cheaper online shops. Definitely gonna check this one out! Autumn is coming and I might “need” some new stuff 🙂 xxx dear

    • marijadebono says:

      We always ‘need’ new stuff, don’t we? 😉

      Hope you’re doing alright xxx

      • Mammu says:

        All is well, thanks for asking =) How are you doing? I don’t see you either here much lately, busy?

        This site looks interesting, have you already ordered from them and is it a safe site? I could get some stuff for the kids, they’re always ruining clothes and growing of course so cheap is good 😀

        • marijadebono says:

          Yes I have! My sister bought a number of canvas shoes too, they are very cheap and they last quite a good amount of time for the price. I have a number of friends who order on a regular basis! – Maybe you can team up with someone unless you are ordering a big order, mostly cause shipping is according to weight – that way you split the costs.

          I’m alright, a bit busy and truth be told, a bit stressed out! I got an exam coming up and I am also starting my dissertation, as well as a a couple of jobs here and there. I am barely finding any time to relax 😦

Leave a Reply

