July Favourite: Bourjois’ Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation

Dearest Ladies,

I have not abandoned you! 🙂

Apologies for the lack of posts… Bare with me – it’s my dissertation. July was not the best of months for me – Between being busy, being stressed and such, it was hard to find the time and energy to blog. But it is August now… So I’ll do my best to turn a new leaf.

Enough Blabbing! Onto my review…

The first time I bought something Bourjois was from ASOS.com. They had a sale on all beauty items, so luckily I got them cheaper. I got one of their single eye shadows and one great mascara: the Bourjois Fan-tastic Volume Mascara (click for a short review). I have seen everyone rave about their Health Mix foundation for ages… So when we were at Boots, in London, I just grabbed one. (P.S. Here’s my London beauty haul: http://bit.ly/17ZgqLD) – Little did I know there is not just the one Healthy Mix foundation…

There’s this one:

The Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

And this one… (which is the one I tried and about to review)

The Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation

I cannot say anything about the first, but I only heard good things.  But what about the second one, the SERUM foundation? This is a snippet of what Bourjois (Don’t you just love the name?) has to say about it:

16 HOUR RADIANCE BOOSTER* EVEN & REVIVED COMPLEXION

Give your skin a radiance boost with Bourjois’ Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation –
made from a vitamin-rich fruit therapy formula for an even complexion and an instant anti-fatigue result!

Its fresh and instant blending gel texture blends and glides onto the skin for an even, natural finish with no mask effect. Imperfections are erased, signs of fatigue are smoothed and the skin’s radiance is boosted for up to 16 hours*.

Made from an instant anti-fatigue vitamin-rich fruit therapy formula with litchi, goji berries and pomegranates.

Available in 6 radiance-boosting shades.

Now let’s see what the all.things.lady verdict is…

Pros

  • Contains natural, vitamin enriched ingredients
  • Smells amazing
  • Feels completely fresh on your skin
  • Revives your skin
  • Does not clump nor clog pores
  • Feels lightweight – you’ll forget it’s there
  • My shade (52 Vanilla) is just perfect for me
  • Gives you just enough coverage (not if you have acne scars)
  • Perfect for Summer, especially if it’s a hot one
  • Can be applied using your hands or a Beauty Blender effortlessly

Cons

  • Comes in a glass bottle – I’m scared I’m gonna drop it!
  • More expensive than Catrice foundations – It is still worth the money though

The all.things.lady Verdict:

Great Product! It is my July Favourite and I just love it 🙂

If you want something that doesn’t feel too heavy for summer, if you want something lightweight, that smells amazing and is perfect for everyday use, GET this! It’s not a full coverage foundation – but for me it’s the just right – Your face won’t look TOO perfect, if you know what I mean. It helps to enhance your own skin, rather than to cover it completely like some other foundations. Oh… and it’s good for my skin! It’s hypoallergenic, so it lets your skin breathe.

I am loving this brand. Did you ever try any Bourjois products?

Love,
M.

15 comments on “July Favourite: Bourjois’ Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation

  1. Welcome back! Your products here sounds like worth to try. I have never used Bourjours. Have a nice day.
    Irene

  2. Actually, it’s the Healthy Mix SERUM that gets praised a lot more in the beauty community 😉 So you got the right one!

  3. Amria says:

    ok, I’m getting this immediatly, I was searching for a new good foundation to try 🙂 good luck with your dissertation, M! ❤

    • marijadebono says:

      You’ll like it 🙂 Just don’t expect TOO much coverage – and you’ll be fine. I doubt you have that much you need to conceal anyway 🙂

      Oh and thanks for the good luck 🙂 I might be changing my title – so I do need luck 😉

  4. lady.with.no.name says:

    Dying to try this mar – I have so many foundations to go through though!!
    And great layout by the way, it’s, been a week since I’ve been on the reader from my laptop, so basically, I just saw it!

    xxx

    • marijadebono says:

      Thanks dear – i think you’ll like this foundation – it is the perfect thing for summer, i promise 🙂

      • lady.with.no.name says:

        There you go! Im convinced! Have to get it now! 🙂 x

        • marijadebono says:

          haha that was easy 😉 🙂 I’m not sure where you can find Bourjois in Malta to be honest. I got this from London and the rest I got from ASOS (it is sometimes cheaper there), but the only place I do know is the Drugstore in Sliema – that one stocks the brand for sure.

          • lady.with.no.name says:

            Lol yeah im very easy to convince! Especially when it comes to shopping!! Ill see from where im gonna get my hands on this and let u know 🙂

  5. Cheryl Camilleri says:

    Have you tried some Avon products Mar? I’ve never thought much of them but recently bought their Calming Foundation which is specifically for sensitive skin and cost no more than £5. Their eyeliners and lipsticks are also really good and longlasting. I’m pretty sure you can order their products online too.. okay gonna stop now, sounding like an Avon Rep now haha!

    • marijadebono says:

      Hahaha no worries. I haven’t, but my mother bought a few products a few weeks ago, cause we have a representative who lives very close by. To be honest, the lipstick she got is very tiny and it was completely different in terms of colour – nothing like what she thought it was from the book she ordered from :/

      I’m pretty sure it’s a good brand though, she’s liking one of their facial washes and a moisturizer too, that’s for sure!

      thanks for commenting 😀 I like “seeing” familiar faces here 😉

Leave a Reply

