Storage Space for Everyday Makeup

Dearest Ladies,

My friend picked me up today and we ran some errands. She needed to buy some make up storage, you know the acrylic clear ones. I didn’t need any… But you know me, and organisation never hurt anyone, right? Consider this post as my Favourite of the Week. Some past posts of this kind are this and this which will be linked later on.

IMAG0614

And there it is! I cost €15.95 from Homemate and me and Sarah (from My Place in the Kitchen) discussed which one/s to get cause there were lots of different ones and different sizes too! We agreed this was the best one for our needs after some time and by the way, the top part can be separated from the little drawers, so it makes it a little bit more handy. Sarah got two, to fit most of her stuff in, and I got one to fit in my everyday make up (and a little big more!)

IMAG0617

I blurred the photo and it looks weird, but I had a creepy face which I will spare you all from seeing! Just look at how much it can actually hold! There are a number of brushes (Real Techniques) which I use every day, my eyebrow/lash brushes (from e.l.f), foundation (from Bourjois), primers (from Catrice and Wjcon), mascara (by Bourjois which I reviewed here) and a number of lipsticks on top, including my new favourite Lip Cream by NYX. In the first drawer I have my MUA Loose Powder (which I reviewed here), concealer which I do not use daily, and the Natural Glow by K Co which I got from London.IMAG0618The second drawer has some single eye shadows, a couple of blushers and the Jumbo Eyeshadow sticks from e.l.f, as well as a Wjcon one. All in all, it fits more than the essentials for every day make up. God forbid I needed all this every single day! I actually use less and less products every day, especially now that it is getting very hot in Malta. I might actually do a summer make up look soon, using, the bare minimum, so stay tuned for that! P.S. That red thing you see on the side is a beauty blender dupe, it’s working, but it is cracking and I only used it 3 times! I will review it and compare it with the original Beauty Blender which I got from London but haven’t used yet.

Earlier this year I showed you my LIDL make up storage space, which you can see and read all about here. That one holds the rest of my stuff, especially the things I only reach for sometimes, but definitely not everyday. Oh, and this is my nail polish collection right here. Let me warn you, Β I am obsessed, but I haven’t broken the ban yet πŸ˜‰

Do you like my new storage space? Quite handy and neat, right? Would you go for something similar?

I’ll be back tomorrow.

Love,
M.

13 comments on “Storage Space for Everyday Makeup

  1. I use almost same kind for my makeup, just another model, and they are good.
    Irene

    • They had a variety but this one seems to be most compact but fits a lot of things! It’s great as it’s easy to know what you have inside since it’s transparent πŸ˜‰

  2. Lara says:

    Very neat indeed! On which level do they stock these please?

    • It was in the giftware section πŸ˜‰ Very close to the escalator end actually. The are the first thing you see on the shelf section they are on. You can always ask a member of staff if you do not spot them πŸ˜‰

  3. I have seen this around on ebay for a number of years now but shipping was always so darn expensive! Can’e believe that Homemate are stocking this – thanks Mar πŸ˜€
    x
    http://lolalovessparkles.blogspot.com

  4. Mammu says:

    I need some better storage as well for my makeup! Yours is great for keeping everyday products. By the way, my first MUA order arrived today and I got the loose powder as well πŸ˜‰ I will do a haul, first impressions and swatches as soon as I get a little time. Xxxx

  5. I love how you got something to keep your everyday makeup in! This is seriosuly such an amazing idea so you don’t have to go fishing around your whole collection just for one thing you use everyday!

  6. Shin says:

    Oh my gosh!!! I need one of this!!!! Seriously, hope I can find the exact one online or some where!!! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

