What Clothes to Pack When Travelling

Hey Ladies!

My holiday is almost here and I cannot wait till I get over and done with my last exam tomorrow and then I will be all about packing! Me, Marija and Martina (from pocalocca and all things fabulous respectively) have been planning this for weeks (mostly Martina) since me and the other Marija had exams to worry about too. Saying that I am excited is understating it…

Anyway, yesterday I decided it was time to start thinking about my luggage and what stuff I need to buy BEFORE actually going to London. Number 1 was an inexpensive pair of sunglasses which I ticked off my list. I will be showing you all the stuff I got, including skincare and such in a Pre-London Haul if I have time to post it before Friday. I then started placing things on my dresser, things that will go in my suitcase, whenever I choose the one I’ll be taking.

I headed to Polyvore to get inspired on how I can get the MOST use out of the LEAST amount of clothes! And this is what I came up with. I hope you like them too:

Flying out…

flying out to london

My point was being comfortable in the heat in Malta before take off, but not feel chilly when I get there. So a very light coat in hand/hand luggage and a smart outfit paired with flats. I added some accessories to help the outfit look a bit more complete. Nothing too chunky like massive earrings which will be uncomfortable during the flight.

Day 1

what to pack to london

Using the same earrings, flats and bags, I’ll wear my new pair of leggings under a long white/cream top. A necklace of my choice to go with the outfit and again, that will be a wrap. I chose these sort of leggings since they can obviously be worn in another outfit, and they will be!

Day 2

what to pack to london #3

Same earrings. This time I alternate to a satchel bag. Jeans… Skinny jeans will also be used more than once as well as the nude comfy plimsolls (a.k.a. plimsoles). You need something comfortable to walk in, especially if the itinerary states that we have hours of shopping (We have to do what the itinerary says…) A cute polka dot top to complete the outfit.

Day 3

what to pack to london #2

Having had the leggings air for a whole day, I’ll be going back to them and the brown over-sized bag and the warm toned flats. This time a long-line black vest and some neon accessories will do the trick and another outfit is set with no major hassle or panic of “what-am-i-gonna-wear-today”.

Day 4

what to pack to london #4

Back to denim and the satchel bag and I’ll be wearing my comfy plimsolls again on my last full day to make sure I am comfy all day long. I’ll be in my London jumper since I will probably already be feeling blue about leaving so soon. Some perfume (just one) will also accompany me on my trip! I wish it was Burberry… Oh, and sunglasses! Not that we’re expecting sunny weather, but well, they never hurt.

Back to Malta 😦

flying back to malta
Coming back I plan to wear the same pair of trousers I went up in. Comfy plimsolls again and either the satchel bag or the over-sized one, depending on my luggage space and weight limitations. I won’t forget my watch this time to be careful not to miss my flight! I will be coming back alone, since my friends would have left already, so I HAVE to be super careful. A t-shirt I would have probably gotten when still in London, something that brings a little piece of London back home with me and help me with nostalgic symptoms. I won’t forget my purse with my passport and other documents. A denim shirt would be a perfect addition if the weather is a tad chilly. I’ll probably pull my hair up in a pony tail as it would have gotten messy by now, which is why I included the hair cuff.

That is pretty much it ladies. With just 3 pairs of bottoms, 2 pairs of shoes, 2 bags, 1 pair of earrings and a top-a-day, we had 6 different outfits and no, they do not look recycled! Since space is an issue, this was the best way to tackle it… you know, to come back with a tonne of stuff to wear in autumn 😉

I really hope you enjoyed this post and that it can be useful for you when travelling! Is there anything I’m forgetting? Please let me know if I am 😉

Love,
M.

12 comments on “What Clothes to Pack When Travelling

  1. Enjoy your travel to London, wish you the best.
    Irene

  2. I can’t wait to go!!! My packing is done, finito, lest 😀 😀 See you in London my dear xxxxx

  3. actionbeaute says:

    i love holidays but i hate packing!

  4. I love all the clothes but am loving the jacket in that 1st picture – beautiful, don’t you agree?

    • marijadebono says:

      yes i love it! i have a similar one but the material of that one in the picture is much nicer. what’s good about these is that when you are abroad, you can just close it and it will cover your top. so no problem if it doesn’t match, you don’t need an extra jacket!

  5. Mammu says:

    I want to see all the stuff you’re bringing! I could never bring just 3 bottoms mostly ca,use I always have to have an extra since I they will get dirty for sure on me, I’m a masterclass in “how to ruin your clothes and get stains on them” 😀 So I always bring one of everything for one day + extras for emergencys 😛 We actually wanted to go to London too at the end of the month but we didn’t yet find where to put our “zoo” without spending too much so no London for now :/

    • marijadebono says:

      I’ll take a photo when I am done packing hehehe. Sorry you couldn’t find a cheap place for your “Zoo” 😦 I wanted to take just enough clothes, cause i’ll be buying some for sure 😉 😉 I need my space.

  6. KaT & Kiddo says:

    Loved it! I wish I could pair my clothes so perfectly. I always tend to overpack. :p

Leave a Reply

