In a Hat OOTN + Bracelets for Charity

Hey Ladies!

So yesterday I told you all about my lipsticks in my Lipstick Post and the day before I told you what I think are the 5 Problems with Picturing your Wardrobe from afar. I wanted to thank you for all the feedback you’ve given me, I finally feel like I am almost back to my blog entirely. Today I am back to show you what I wore yesterday for the first barbecue of the year!

Yes, I wore a hat… And  I don’t know what’s wrong with that, but people outside made me feel like I was a sinner. Everyone was staring. Why is wearing a hat such a head-turner? I thought there was no problem with wearing a hat in the evening… Are they really only there to be used as protection from the sun?!

Anyway, onto the outfit itself… I didn’t feel like putting heat on my head, I was feeling a tad sick already. I left my hair dry on its own after washing it.

DSCF8994 DSCF8993

Now the bracelet… The lovely Tanja Cilia approached me to write about the good deed and she sent me 2 of her handmade bracelets. She has been making these beaded bracelets for people, and all of the income is given to charity. In this case, it is the Ursoline Crèche Sliema. They cost  the bangles cost EITHER 5.87€ () or 3.76€ () or E5, depending on which country you live in. Obviously every bracelet can be in the colour/s of choice. Postage is free to anywhere in the world, it will be registered postage for safety. If you’d fancy one of these yourself or for a friend, contact Tanja on tanjacilia@hotmail.com and you’ll also be helping someone else, it’s a good cause!

DSCF9001 DSCF8998

What’s better than accessorizing and helping others at the same time? 🙂

DSCF9004

Hat – Stradivarius
Floral Top – Stradivarius
Maxi Skirt – Next
Sandals – Bershka
Handbag – Accessorize
Bracelet – Tanja Cilia

I really hope you enjoyed this post. I’m not feeling too great myself, I am coming down with something and I am completely dizzy and disoriented today – which is far from the perfect timing.

P.S. Would you wear a hat in the evening?

Love,
M

18 comments on “In a Hat OOTN + Bracelets for Charity

  1. I love hats! I collect them and don’t see anything wrong with wearing them in the evening. Not doling ago it was the ladylike thing to do…

    • marijadebono says:

      I kept it on and walked proud 😛 Haha, my boyfriend bought me this hat, cause we were out shopping (one of the only times we ever were) and he knew I loved it 😉 🙂

  2. Amria says:

    omg, M! 🙂 We were both rockin’ maxis and hats in these last posts 😀 love your look!

  3. You look amazing and great with the hat, just use it – and see for a short while – then others will do the same – new fashion. Have a nice sunday.

  4. Mammu says:

    I haven’t been wearing hats lately but I used to love wearing them day or night! And your hat is just a normal hat so I don’t know what their problem was it’s not like you wore some weird multicolored strangeshaped thing on your head! 😀

  5. Shin says:

    Great details on the hat in the last picture. Very cool. I’m thinking it could be a DIY project:)

  6. Loving the whole look babe xx

Leave a Reply

