NOTD Red and Striped

Hey Ladies,

So I am back with a nail look! I have a make up look coming up soon to cause one of you lovely readers asked me to do a tutorial of one of my Facebook Page‘s photos.

This is what I did today:

IMAG0507

It’s very simple to do! All you need is:

  • 2 Nail Polishes
  • Striping Tape (which will be used to mask the red stripes, be painted on and removed)
  • Top Coat

That’s all!

First you paint all of your nails with the colour you want your stripes to be.

Then, you put small pieces of striping tape on your ring fingers’ nails. Place them parallel to one another.

Then, paint over the nail and tape, as if the tape wasn’t there, with the second colour.

Before the polish dries, strip off the tape.

Wait for everything to dry.

Apply Top Coat

et Voilà!
IMAG0509

What do you ladies think? Is this something you would try?

Love,
M

4 comments on “NOTD Red and Striped

  1. Creative!! I love nail art…and stripes are my favorite 🙂

  2. vogueandheels says:

    Lovely nail polish, I love the striped pattern 🙂

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

Leave a Reply

