NOTD – Purple and tape!

Hey Ladies!

Yesterday I confessed – my newly discovered addiction – Nailpolish. Yes… Apparently I’m Obsessed (click the link to see my collection). I do know other ladies who are… erm… much worse, but I still cannot justify the number of polishes I own… Yesterday, I also showed you my nails (NOTD), but here’s a reminder, just in case you missed it.

DSCF8815 DSCF8811

Today I decided to jazz it up a little and I got out my striping tape rolls once again! It had been a while since I used them, since well, they do require a good amount of patience! This is the result, we’ll see how long the tape will last 😉 Of course, I used my Seche Vite Top Coat so I am not too worried 🙂DSCF8895

I find that the easiest way to go about it is to cut longer pieces and then trim them at your own nail length. Starting at the base of the nail and pressing outwards is the best method for sticking the tape… and I’m telling you this from experience.

DSCF8879

Striping tape is very versatile and there’s a tonne of colours! I tried using it on my gel nails way back, you can see them here. I also explained how to use tape here and also here. (Make sure to check out those links if you plan on using striping tape!)DSCF8886 DSCF8888
What do you think? 🙂 Did you ever use striping tape?
Are you going to… ? 😉

Love,
M.

8 comments on “NOTD – Purple and tape!

  1. Amria says:

    I never tried this, but they look awesome! 😀

  2. Mammu says:

    This is very 80’s, very cool! =)

  3. sarahagius says:

    Best nails to date! Great job 😀

  4. pinkpearline says:

    Love it. Where is that tape available ? I never heard of it before

    • marijadebono says:

      I bought mine from ebay. look for Striping Tape. it’s very cheap, and i got around 20 rolls of different colours for less than 5 euros! let me know how it goes 😉

Leave a Reply

