A New Painting!

Hey Ladies!

So as you know, I haven’t posted in a while because I was and am very busy with exams.

You know what else I hadn’t done in a while?! Paint! Remember when I showed you my painting is this 100th post right here?
Last week, my dad took me to an art shop cause I needed to restock on stuff… and we spent over a €100! But I was dying to paint again.

Today, right after my second exam, I ‘ran’ home to get started!
I had these ‘tulip’ like branches which my uncle had given me a while ago and I thought I’d put them to good use! I sprayed them using gold and bronze and starting working on the canvas. I used Heavy Carvable Paste for the first time and I liked it, but I will probably need to be a bit more patient if I do more intricate carving.

I then used my favourite tool (my glue gun) to stick the sprayed ‘tulips’.

This is the final product:

DSCF8519finalP.S. This painting glows in the dark too 🙂 I will try to attach a photo of it glowing when I can.
You can see all of my artwork on my Artwork Facebook page here: www.facebook.com/marijadebonoart. Don’t forget to like the page before you leave.

DSCF8505 DSCF8520 DSCF8504 DSCF8516It is obviously for sale! So let me know if you want it or any other piece! (Call me on 99459295)

Love,
M

11 comments on “A New Painting!

  1. marijadebono says:

    Reblogged this on marlingual and commented:

    I finally painted again! Check out the photos. Posted on all.things.lady since it has more viewers.

    What do you think? Let me know x

  2. mike says:

    Fantastic 🙂

  3. Gramma says:

    Superb!

  4. Lady Kate says:

    This is beautiful, you are so talented! x

  5. Wow, this one is awesome. I have shared your FB page with my sister. She loves art and I know she will love your blog 🙂

  6. […] So there you go, I hope you’ve enjoyed this close up look at these macro photos of dried paint on canvas, courtesy of the artist, Marija Debono. You can see a few more photos of this painting right here. […]

  7. […] attract readers, it’s just true. While I love to paint (see my work here and my latest piece here), I do not do it regularly. So I need something else to relax, possibly daily. That’s why I […]

Leave a Reply

