My April/May Favourites

Hey Ladies!

I hope you are doing alright.

So a while back I shared with you my March favourites here. I had promised myself I’d do this on a monthly basis… But with the fashion week, more time passed and I felt that April favourites should be done before mid-May! So this will be a post for both months and I got 10 items for you, in no particular order.

  • MUA Undress Your Skin Primer
  • Catrice Photo Finish 18 hour Foundation
  • Essence Limited Edition Vintage District Lipstick and Lip Gloss Duo in Vintage Peach
  • Sunburst Bronzer
  • Catrice Ultimate Lipstick in 020 Maroon
  • Wcjon Sublime Matte Lipstick in #601
  • Wjcon Long Lasting eyeshadow stick in #08 Turquoise
  • Catrice Single eyeshadow in #020 We Support Green Peas
  • e.l.f. Jumbo Eyeshadow stick in Bali Bound
  • e.l.f. Jumbo Eyeshadow stick in Like a Boss

IMG_5644IMG_5647

  • MUA Undress Your Skin Primer

I am loving this primer which I got in this haul here. It does not break me out like the Catrice one did. I like it because when I use it, my make up takes a lot longer to settle in my drier areas and look patchy. I heard that it doesn’t make any difference in terms of longevity  but I don’t know about that.

  • Catrice Photo Finish 18 hour Foundation

I have been really enjoying Catrice Foundations. I have stopped using my L’Oreal one, because since it is a mousse, it might dry up the skin and currently my skin needs constant hydration. This foundation is great, not cakey and makes you look almost flawless. P.S. I do not use concealer with it – it is that good. I do not feel the need to set this foundation… and I haven’t been setting it cause my face is not getting oily, it’s getting drier. Great, medium but buildable coverage and I just love to apply it with my hands.

  • Essence Limited Edition Vintage District Lipstick and Lip Gloss Duo in Vintage Peach

I haven’t been using the gloss side, I only used it a couple of times… But the lipstick is great, very moisturizing and a pretty colour for everyday use. I have given one of this away in my most recent competition.

IMG_5649

  • Sunburst Bronzer

This is probably one of the most surprising ones! I do not even know where I got this, but I got a hunch that it was free with a magazine or something. It is not too dark and it is matte which makes it the perfect bronzer for me.

IMG_5650

  • Catrice Ultimate Colour Lipstick in 020 Maroon

This is a very pretty colour. Up until today I thought the colour’s name was Macaroon which would have been sweet! But apparently it is called Maroon – which is nothing like what it is. It is a nude to brown shade which looks so great. Reminds me of e.l.f.’s essential lipstick in Fantasy. You can read a review for the Catrice lipstick here, written by my friend Olga from watercoloursilk.

IMG_5653

  • Wcjon Sublime Matte Lipstick in #601

This is a pretty colour and it’s a matte one too. I do not think it is fantastic but I have reached for it a lot because it has a nice colour and when I want a neutral lip but not a nude, I go for this one.


IMG_5652

  • Wjcon Long Lasting eyeshadow stick in #08 Turquoise

It’s a great addition to my collection. It is really longlasting and acts as the perfect base to my powder eye shadow. I also used a brush and turned it into an eye liner. I like the colour a lot and would probably be buying more.

  • Catrice Single eyeshadow in #020 We Support Green Peas

A pretty shadow which is very bright. I actually got this one for free cause they had an offer when I bought it. I love how bright it is and I have used it here in this fun with colour post: FUN WITH COLOURS look

  • e.l.f. Jumbo Eyeshadow stick in Bali Bound

  • e.l.f. Jumbo Eyeshadow stick in Like a Boss

Great as a base, powder products stick to it and make up doesn’t have fallout and lasts longer. I have used the blue one here and the green one here and the blue one here

Those are my 10 items for tonight! There are actually more, but these are my faves! I hope you enjoyed this post!
What products have you been reaching for this month?

Love,
M

18 comments on “My April/May Favourites

  1. loumifsud says:

    hey sweet, the elf jumbo eye shadow stick could be used as base? 🙂

  2. Louisa says:

    That Sunburst bronzer is by Benefit but it was a trial product and was never released 🙂

  3. Yay, thank you for the link!! 🙂 I agree, they should have called it Macaron, would suit it better! 😀

  4. […] has been a while, but I think it is Catrice 020 Maroon which I mentioned in my April/May Favourites here. This is a very pretty colour. At first, I thought the colour’s name was Macaroon which would […]

Leave a Reply

