Mothers’ Day Special – May Photo A Day Challenge 12

Hey Ladies!

So I am back! And I am back with the May Photo a Day Challenge. I will be getting on track very soon… hopefully.

Back to the May challenge, which you can see here. I am missing 2 or 3 days but I’ll do them later I promise. Today is Mothers’ Day, the day where we say thanks for all the love, care and guidance our mothers give us constantly. I was lucky to get one of the best Mums ever 🙂 I know not all mums are perfect, but they sure try to be which is all anyone needs really.

Day 12

Mother

Be thankful for all the effort your mum has done throughout all those years. Nursing you back to health when you were sick and cooking for you everyday. Driving you to school and making your lunch. Going to work every day just so she can buy you nice things. The times she took you with her to the salon. Her driving you around like a taxi driver. And so much more from all working mothers and house-engineer mums too!

RItratti tal-familja 049

My wonderful mum and my baby sister, years ago!

2007 05 12 Jum l-Omm ghand Carmelina (3)

The best mum in the world and me, some years ago.

Wishing all mums and mums-to-be a fantastic day where for once, they do not lift a finger 🙂

Love,
M

7 comments on “Mothers’ Day Special – May Photo A Day Challenge 12

  1. […] is today’s post: Mothers’ Day Special – May Photo A Day Challenge 12 and this one you are reading is technically yesterday’s. This one is one of my […]

  2. Rhi says:

    Lovely post, so nice that you and your Mum are so close. I’ve had a lot of ups and downs with mine but I love her so much !xx

    Visit The Other Side Of Cool
    Tweet me! @othersideofcool

    • marijadebono says:

      we weren’t always like this… but after a certain age, i guess it just happened 🙂 we all have our differences, but i will always be grateful to my mum 🙂 thanks for reading! xxx

  3. […] as you know, yesterday was Mothers’ day… and you can read my Mothers’ Day Special post which I posted yesterday. I also posted the  Belated Day 11 – May Photo a […]

  4. The Screen Siren says:

    Thanks for following! What a lovely post about you and your mom! Will be following you on bloglovin!
    xx
    http://thescreensiren.com

Leave a Reply

