F is for Fashion

Hey Fashion Enthusiasts,

With the Malta Fashion Week almost half way through, expectations and excitement levels couldn’t possibly be higher! As you know, this is my first fashion week so I am all excited to be experiencing it for the first time, but I have a feeling that I will be back for more! I absolutely adored the Bridal Show (more about it here) and yesterday’s explosion of colours by Charles & Ron was also enjoyable (more about it here).

After the show, I met someone who is not so new to the whole fashion world and who has also been involved in the fashion industry way before fashion blogging was something. Carina Camilleri was in a very striking outfit, which is what initially drew my attention and why Carla from DrDietRight urged me to go up to her and ask for her opinion on the collection we had just seen.

IMG_0478

Carina is a stylist, fashion consultant and fashion event organizer. She is also the founder of Models.com.mt which is one of Malta’s leading modeling agencies.

Photos in the video are by the talented Dennis Calleja from www.denniscalleja.com

This post is part of the May Photo a Day Challenge I am doing! This is the post for the 7th day of the month – “Something beginning with F”.

I’ll be back with more reporting after tonight’s show.

Love,
M

4 comments on “F is for Fashion

  1. […] The closing was an explosion of colour accompanied by fireworks simulation to put us even more in the festa vibe. The final song was the well known Il-Festa by MaryRose Mallia which was the ideal way of ending such a feast of motifs and patterns. After the show I got to meet the lovely Carina which I then interviewed. This is included in my next post here. […]

  2. […] F is for Fashion […]

  3. […] F is for Fashion (allthingslady.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

