Review for Nivea Double Effect Eye Make-up Remover

Dear Ladies,

I have a review for you and it is for the Nivea Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye-Makeup Remover for all skin types. I have actually finished another eye makeup remover from Nivea’s Visage range which I didn’t like half as much as I liked this one. I mentioned the other one in my empties post here.

DSCF8173

Before Shaking…

DSCF8174

After Shaking…

DSCF8175

This one is so much better than the other one. It is not drying at all! It is very important to shake the product before using it as then,  it will form an emollient’s sort of consistency.

This is what I think about the product…

Pros

  • Not drying like the other Nivea one
  • Unscented
  • Affordable
  • Removes all eye makeup effortlessly
  • Doesn’t sting or make your eyes burn

Cons

  • A bit too oily at times

The all.things.lady Verdict:

Good product. Not the best eye makeup remover I’ve tried but it’s a relatively good product.

Did you try this one or anything else from this range?

Love,
M

9 comments on “Review for Nivea Double Effect Eye Make-up Remover

  1. Louisa says:

    Unbelievable! My mum just came back from the supermarket and bought me this make up remover. Then i come online and see this review! 😛 Good to know it was a good purchase! 😀

  2. mayma23 says:

    I’ve used the one you mention in your empties post since I was about 16 I think – I’ve always loved it! I’ve tried other brands and keep coming back to that as it’s the one I find least drying – the complete opposite, I know! I’ll try this one next time I run out though 😀
    Maya x
    BlueJeansAndRedLipstick.com

  3. Gillian says:

    Oooh, I’ve not seen this in stores – looks really good! 🙂

  4. […] Today I am back with another review and I’ll be reviewing a product which is in all of our daily routines and is one of the essentials. I’ve tried quite a few cleansers over time, ranging from high end to drugstore products. A while back I reviewed an eye makeup remover by Nivea which you can read over here. […]

  5. […] tried a number of eye make up removers, a couple of them were by Nivea. This is a review of the Nivea Double Effect Eye Make-up Remover. Since then I tried more eye makeup removers and had then fallen in love with this one by […]

Leave a Reply

