Review for MUA Matte Perfect Loose Powder

Hey Ladies!

Today I realized that I haven’t reviewed any products in almost a week! And I have a lot more unreviewed items in my collection. So I am back with my second MUA review from this first haul right here. My first MUA review was this one here for the Magnetic Nail Polish.

Today I will be reviewing one of the face products that I got. I will be talking about the MUA Matte Perfect Loose Powder. At the moment MUA are having a 3 for 2 offer on all new face products… so stay tuned if you are thinking about placing an order.

This product is from their Matte Perfect range and it is the only product I have tried from this range so far. This is what the product looks like and what I really think about it…

DSCF8012 DSCF8013

Pros

  • Gives a matte, almost air-brushed finish
  • Doesn’t look white on the skin
  • Doesn’t make you look pale when using flash
  • Doesn’t change the colour of your foundation
  • Doesn’t turn orange or make you foundation blotchy over time…
  • Isn’t messy even though it is a loose powder
  • Doesn’t break the bank

Cons

  • Not completely translucent – It has a light colour which might make it look strange on darker skin tone girls.

The all.things.lady Verdict:

Awesome product!

I am so glad I got this… I really really love it and I use it daily to set foundation and concealer. Will repurchase this one for sure!

Did you try any other products from this range? Which ones would you say are worth a try?
Let me know

P.S. If you are Maltese, do not forget to enter the competition here.

Love,
M

18 comments on “Review for MUA Matte Perfect Loose Powder

  1. Mammu says:

    I’ve heard only good about this loose powder =)

  2. Lady Kate says:

    I may just have to buy this! I have an oily t-zone & so a loose powder is a must for me. This one seems perfect & cheap too! x

  3. Amria says:

    I’m a real moron when it comes to loose powder. I can never apply it only on my face. But id toes make my clothes look like i’ve been baking something, so it may help me find a husband

  4. I really really want to get into loose powders! I can see how they can get a bit messy, but I think there’s something so nice about using loose powders, kinda takes you back in time 😉 I’d want a nice poof applicator with it too! 😀

    Still waiting for my ELF order though… I’ve bought so many things from their mineral range!

    • marijadebono says:

      haha! I prefer brushes to be honest for powder, especially if they re loose! I havent tried much form the minaral range except for the lipsticks ( i didnt like both colours :'() and 1 eyeshadow which i won. what did you get? 😛

      • Where do I start?? 😀 Lipsticks (one mineral, one essential, 2 of those lip tint things – most curious about those), 5 mineral eyeshadows, a mineral blush, mineral booster, 2 studio brushes, individual false lashes. Oh and the mint nail polish! 😉 Total would have been craaaaazy, if not for the 50% off. I just wish it would arrive already. I know some girls in Portugal got their packages from the same sale on Monday. That makes me a bit concerned.

  5. […] my new favourite Lip Cream by NYX. In the first drawer I have my MUA Loose Powder (which I reviewed here), concealer which I do not use daily, and the Natural Glow by K Co which I got from London.The […]

Leave a Reply

