How to Aztec

Hey Ladies!

I hope the day is treating you well!
P.S. Do not forget to enter our competition if you are Maltese and you haven’t done so yet. Enter here.

Anyway, I’m sure you’ve noticed the increase of Aztec details and prints these last two years. It seems like this trend is here to stay and it is not a relatively new one. I am not sure whether this is an autumn/spring trend but one can always play around nonetheless. I think it was kept rather low key in terms of pieces which is why I guess it did not bore us yet.

I have a few Polyvore sets for you which you can see in full on my Polyvore account here.
I had so much fun creating these, and it inspired me to do another post about summer colour! So many beautiful colours await us!

I’m going to start with the least summery looks to the more summery ones…

Stairway to Denim

stairway to denim

Pharaoh Girl

Aztec maroon

Glamour Aztec

aztec orange

Minimal Aztec Experiments

minimally aztec

All Outztec!

geometric
I really hope you guys like these sets! Is there anything you would go for? Anything a complete no no? Let me know! I love to find out what you really think…

P.S. You can now add the all.things.lady Google+ Page to your circles if you use Google! Click on the text Google+ on the right hand side of this post, just under the Top Posts and Pages box.

Love,
M

15 comments on “How to Aztec

  1. FreeUrCloset says:

    Isn’t it fun to mix patterns with single color pieces? I totally agree with you that the aztec print has been kept low key. Love it! Great post.

    XOXO Nensi

  2. pinkpearline says:

    Aztec prints are very popular among pakistani ladies,in summer clothing 🙂 lovely ideas !

  3. Chloe says:

    What online shops can you recommend for petite clothing? Particularly skirts and such.

  4. […] earthy and effortless. I also used a necklace which I had used earlier in the sets in this post here. I try to repeat the items sometimes, because well,  even though our boyfriends/husbands think so, […]

  5. […] earthy and effortless. I also used a necklace which I had used earlier in the sets in this post here. I try to repeat the items sometimes, because it is good to know how we can reuse items in […]

Leave a Reply

