Make Up and OOTD featuring my Snow Traffic Dress

Hey Ladies! 🙂

So a while back I shared with you my most favourite pieces from Snow Traffic Fashion London. This was the post here.

As a thank you for promoting their pieces, the lovely people at Snow Traffic offered to send me a piece of my choice 🙂  I chose the dress shown at number 9 in my post.

I was also invited to a bloggers’ event last week, and I wrote about it here.
This is the make up I wore and even further down is what I wore to the event…

Make up…

DSCF7805
DSCF7800

This is what the full make up look was like…

DSCF7810

On the face…

MUA Undress Your Skin Flawless Skin Primer (mentioned in this haul here)
Catrice Ultimate Moisture Fresh Skin Makeup in #010 Light Beige
e.l.f. Maximum Coverage Concealer in Porcelain (mentioned here, here and here)
MUA Matte Perfect Loose Translucent Powder
Catrice Defining Blush in #060 Rosewood Forest
Sunburst Bronzer (matte)
e.l.f. Studio Makeup Mist and Set (mentioned in my e.l.f. collection post here)

On the eyes…

e.l.f. Jumbo Eyeshadow Stick in Bali Bound (mentioned here)
e.l.f. Studio Matte eyeshadow in Charcoal
Catrice Single eyeshadow in #020 We Support Green Peas
Catrice eyeliner pen in Black
essence long lasting eyeliner in Black Fever
Catrice Volume Plus+ Length Mascara (reviewed here)
essence eyebrow stylist (in this haul here)
essence clear lash & brow gel mascara

And on the lips.

Catrice Ultimate Colour in #010 Be Natural

DSCF7808

Now onto clothes…

DSCF7815DSCF7818

I wore…
Dress by Snow Traffic*
Mustard Coat by New Look
Pearl Dangly Multi Strand Leather Bracelet by Stradivarius
Long Necklace by Peacocks
Shoes by Asos
Bowler Bag by Parfois

What do you think about the make up? I think the mascara gave me unnaturally longer clumpy lashes… so I’ll have to be more careful with layering up that mascara with multiple coats. What do you think about the outfit? Would you wear this dress differently? Let me know, I love to hear your thoughts! 🙂

Love,
M

4 comments on “Make Up and OOTD featuring my Snow Traffic Dress

  1. Mammu says:

    This eye makeup is beautiful, it has this nice velvety finish, very pretty =) As for the dress the bird dresses are so in right now, unfortunately I don’t own any 😀 You kept it very cool and minimal. Since I like to exaggerate… 😀 if I’d wear it I would probably put a bigger short necklace, large black, brown or beige belt and heels….can’t live without them 🙂

    • marijadebono says:

      Glad you liked it 🙂 I think it would look better with heels but I was sick that day and was too tired to walk in heels haha. I don’t really like those shoes I wore to be honest… 🙂 I tried wearing it with a thin braided belt actually, but it made my hips stand out cause it came rather pleated :/

      Lol I have a photo with closed eyes this time! 😀 😛 But the lashes look too strange :/

Leave a Reply

