Fun with Colours – Teal, Turquoise and Greens Eye Look

Hey Ladies!

So a while back I got coloured lenses… Lol! I say wasted because I don’t even wear glasses and don’t wear these regularly, because it is an extra hassle, it’s not as easy as 1,2,3. Then again I was surprised with how quickly I learnt to put them on. I have a look here where I was wearing them.

Anyway, as I said in my post about the Wjcon event here, we got 2 free products and mine were The Quick Liner (waterproof) in Teal and an Eyeshadow stick (longlasting) in Turquoise. So last Sunday, I put my lenses on (since they are also ” turquoise”) and tried my hand at something colourful. Lately I have been experimenting a lot with eye shadow.

This is the final look:

DSCF7983

This is what I used:

Wjcon Long Lasting eyeshadow stick in #08 Turquoise
Catrice Single eyeshadow in #020 We Support Green Peas
e.l.f. Jumbo Eyeshadow stick in Bali Bound
Wjcon Quickliner in Teal
esssence longlasting eyeliner in #01 Black Fever
Catrice The Giant XXL Volume Mascara
FreshLook Lenses in Turquoise

DSCF7989

What do you think? Would you go for anything this bright? I really do 🙂 The Quick Liner is so long-lasting  I still had light blue lines over my lids THIS MORNING, that is, 2 days later… even though I cleaned it thoroughly.

DSCF7992

My boyfriend and I, 1 day before our 2.5 years anniversary 🙂

Let me know what you think of this look 🙂

Love,
M

10 comments on “Fun with Colours – Teal, Turquoise and Greens Eye Look

  1. Mammu says:

    I never tried coloured lenses, I think it would be cool but I’m too afraid to put them on – nothing has to come near my eyes! (that’s why I’ve never used an eyelash curler either :D) The makeup looks good, you should close your eyes or look down on some pictures so we can see better how it looks =) You and your boyfriend are looking very cute together 😛

  2. amria says:

    i love it and i think you should try bright colours more often even with your natural eye colour because it will make them stand out. xx

  3. […] when I bought it. I love how bright it is and I have used it here in this fun with colour post: FUN WITH COLOURS […]

  4. […] I feel like having some fun with colours (like I did here), I opt for a coloured eyeliner at least on one of the lids (upper or lower). For this look I used, […]

Leave a Reply

