Review for Vivo Lengthening Mascara

Hey Ladies!

I got a review for you today… This one is from Vivo.

I am quite picky when it comes to mascaras. I need it to be non-flaky, non-clumpy, darkening, volumizing and lengthening. I tried this one from Vivo which is dirt cheap… it also looks like dirty goop.

I am sorry to be ditching this brand, I love their Blusher and Highlighter duo reviewed here, and I also sort of like their Matte Foundation, reviewed here. These are all of my things from Vivo in this haul here.

But this is what I really think…

DSCF7765 DSCF7774 DSCF7759

Pros

  • Cheap (Less than €2)
  • Thin, small packaging – perfect for travelling
  • Promises good things… BUT

Cons

  • Disgusting Hairy like consistency (I’m serious… but the camera wouldn’t pick it up!)
  • No dramatic effect as promised
  • Not volumizing
  • Not lengthening in a great way
  • Barely darkening
  • Useless unless you want to look like you are not wearing mascara

The all.things.lady Verdict:

Crappy product – Do not buy it :/

I am so sorry about this :/ I am so disappointed in it and I actually like the brand quite a lot. Have you tried anything Vivo? Did you like it? Let me know.

Love,
M

5 comments on “Review for Vivo Lengthening Mascara

  1. Mammu says:

    “Looks like dirty goop” hahhahhahaa

  2. healthiestbeauty says:

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

  3. Hairy consistency is probably the fibers that are supposed to stick to eyelash ends to lengthen them 🙂 MUA £1 mascaras are like that. Irritates my eyes…

    • marijadebono says:

      i dont know.. cause they look like little white hairs… it’s unsettling. it didnt hurt my eyes but i would rather not use it to be honest. nothing beats catrice mascaras so far…

Leave a Reply

