Review for Vivo Blush and Highlighter Duo

Hey Ladies!

So as I told you before, today is procrastination day! This is why I am posting so much!
I have reviewed the Glamour Doll Volume Mascara by Catrice here, and then I showed you a nail look which I called My Mirror Broke, here.

Insted of getting back to my work, I will now be reviewing a blusher. A while back I got a number of things from Vivo which is a sister company to MUA. You can see all of the items in this haul with initial impressions here.

This is all I got from Vivo:

2013-03-08 09.34.17
You can read my review for the Vivo matte foundation here. I have come to love this blusher and highlighter duo. In fact it wasn’t hard to love it at all! I apply it using my e.l.f. Studio Face Kabuki Brush shown here, and I wore it here and here and in some other posts too.

It has been featured in my March Favourites post here and will probably feature this month too. It is my go to blush ever since I got it. The shade I got is called Sweet Peach.

This is what it looks like and a couple of swatches:

2013-03-08 09.56.29 2013-03-08 09.57.24

Pros

  • It it a duo and has a lightly shimmery highlighter on the side
  • Sleek Packaging
  • Relative cheap for a duo
  • Beautiful peachy colour
  • Completely matte

Cons

  • Regular staying power (3-4hrs max.)

The all.things.lady Verdict:

Fantastic product!

Love,
M

2 comments on “Review for Vivo Blush and Highlighter Duo

  1. pinkpearline says:

    I love combining matte blushers and shimmer highlighters ! This looks a lovely color !

Leave a Reply

