Review for Catrice Glamour Doll Volume Mascara

Hey Ladies!

So yesterday I reviewed 2 products, a tinted moisturizer by essence (here) and a matte foundation by Vivo (here).

Today I am back with a mascara review. This is my 3rd Catrice Mascara review. I love their mascaras. This one was raved about by a number of fellow Maltese bloggers. This is my two cents’ worth:

As I have told you and shown you before here and here (in the other Catrice Mascara reviews), my lashes are tiny. This is why I am always on the look out for great mascaras. Catrice has slowly but surely become my no.1 brand for mascaras and since their mascaras are generally under 5 euros, it made me a mascara junky!

When I read about this glamour doll, I was interested in trying it out, so the first time I went to shop which stocked Catrice, I got my hands on it.

This is what the product looks like:

DSCF7742 DSCF7743 DSCF7746

Pros

  • Seriously sexy packaging
  • Great wand
  • No clumping
  • No flaking
  • Lenghtens your lashes
  • Darkens your lashes
  • Cheap

Cons

  • Formula is drying out a lot quicker than for other mascaras (which I got on the same day)
  • I don’t see doll-like lashes (maybe this is designed for naturally longer lashes)
  • Not noticeably volumizing for me (again, my lashes are tiny, they need a lot of volumizing)
  • Just your average black mascara
  • Hyped about – I do not understand why It didn’t perform wonders for me too

The all.things.lady Verdict

Probably a miss. The only miss product I have tried from Catrice except for the primer which broke me out. I will review that later.

I hope this was helpful.

Have you tried any more of the Catrice mascaras? I personally love their mascara range!

Love,
M.

2 comments on “Review for Catrice Glamour Doll Volume Mascara

  1. I think their real DOLL lashes mascara is The Giant. It’s shaped like the Lancome’s doll lashes mascara. That’s the one I was talking about it, that it’s my favorite now and I’m not looking anymore.

    This one resembles Lancome with packaging, but I also can’t quite see how the wand would perform in the same doll-lash way.

    I just LOVE The Giant. Have you noticed it smells like almonds or pines or something like that? LOVE it!

    • marijadebono says:

      Yes!!! I thought I was the only one who noticed! I love the Giant 🙂 it’s my first or second preference from Catrice. This seemed to work for my friends though, but one of them likes spidery lashes, so she piles on the mascara and the other one has naturally longer lashes.

Leave a Reply

