Review for essence My Skin Tinted Moisturizer

Hey Ladies!

This is my second review today. Check out the Vivo’s matte foundation review here.

Now I will be reviewing the essence My Skin Tinted Moisturizer. This is my first Tinted Moisturizer ever but I think I do like it even though it is rather cheap. I would suggest this product to people who do not need a lot of coverage but do not want to look like they do not have any make up on. You can use concealer and powder and so on just the same for a better looking complexion. I would also suggest this to teens who are just starting out with make up and who do not want to cake up on their skin and clog pores, making their skin more acne prone.

This is what I think about it…

Both Shades

First of all, this is available in 2 shades: Light to Medium Skin and Medium to Dark Skin.

Pros

  • Gives light to medium coverage
  • Not expensive
  • Smells nice
  • Doesn’t clog pores
  • ‘Patches up’ less than foundation does on drier skin areas
  • Feels wet and refreshing when applied but dries up nicely

Cons

  • Unlike with other brands, there are not enough shades
  • Not overly moisturizing even though it is a moisturizer
  • You need two applications if you need a little bit of coverage

The all.things.lady Verdict

Good product, not a must have… but a good product to try out.

Have you ever used a tinted moisturizer? Would you rather use foundation, even in summer?
Let me know!

Love,
M.

21 comments on “Review for essence My Skin Tinted Moisturizer

  1. Mammu says:

    I’ve never used any tinted moisruizers, not even tried actually, I’m all or nothing girl 😀 In the summer I like to use a mineral foundation which isn’t too heavy on my skin.

    • marijadebono says:

      I don’t love it mind you, as in, obviously I would choose foundation. But I’d wear it to the beach probably. Good idea! Would that be a powder foundation or not necessarily? Haven’t used a lot of mineral make up myself to be honest with you.

      Thank you for commenting 🙂

  2. The lighter shade looks quite nice! What kind of smell does it have? Herbal, fruity, floral?

  3. Amria says:

    I like foundations better, I feel safer when my face is all covered in a thik mask 😀

  4. Dianne says:

    I just bought this Essence tinted moisturizer product yesterday and have already used it twice – last night and this morning! Really pleased with its results – it’s great for a relaxed weekday night out and also light to wear during daytime for work / doing errands. It gives me an even, natural glow without going for a lot of foundation. I prefer it more than the Nivea tinted moisturizer which is heavier in consistency. Essence’s product is cheaper too, so that’s also a plus 😀

    • marijadebono says:

      It is good and feels refreshing on the skin 🙂 I think I will switch to it in summer except for night outs. Glad you liked it 😉 And yes, this price tag is a good one!

  5. Floriana says:

    Hello 🙂 I just bought this tinted moisturizer today. I tried it and it has a nice texture, really good fruit smell and a light – medium coverage. Not as a foundation but it works quite well in this hot summer. I have a lot of spots so I wouldn’t wear it for a special occasion, but for every day make up is a good choice. I paid 2.99 euros for 50 ml (Oviesse shop in Italy).

Leave a Reply

