Review for Rimmel Apocalips

Hey Ladies!

So a few weeks ago I stumbled upon a review by Lorraine of the Apocalips Lip Lacquer. I was astounded by how beautiful the packaging is and I must say, the name really does catch your attention.

I decided that I don’t need for any new lip products quite a while ago, but you know how that can change suddenly… So I decided to get it and I chose the shade #400 Big Bang which is a fabulous bright red colour.

Source: bit.ly/XsZ2gu

I am so happy with this purchase. It cost around €7.50 from a Pharmacy in Birkirkara. It has a doe foot applicator and you apply it like you’d apply lipgloss. It is similar to a lip gloss but it is not overly glossy like a gloss would be. This doesn’t make your hair stick to your lips.

DSCF7579 DSCF7580

This is the whole collection:

Soruce: bit.ly/ZPT1fH

I love them! I think if I had to buy another one, it would be Nude Eclipse or Luna
Make sure you checkout this review for awesome swatches. This one is a great review for Big Bang aswell.

– Great range of colours
– Similar to a lip stain
– Not sticky
– Not overly Glossy
– No need to use primer with it
– Very precise application with doe foot applicator
– Very attractive packaging
– Travel Friendly

The all.things.lady Verdict:

Excellent product and this shade would be great for those who are a bit more daring than I am!

Have you tried any of these yet? Which shade would you go for?

Love,
M.

13 comments on “Review for Rimmel Apocalips

  1. lady.with.no.name says:

    This looks fab! And I love the red on your skin tone! Definitely need to get me one of these, but the colours are all so lovely, I’m stuck for choice!!

  2. lady.with.no.name says:

    I know we do!! Maaa! Next week def, contact me on facebook ta!
    Looking forward to your make up look 😉 x

  3. thinklovemakeup says:

    Looks really nice on you. Will try them out thanks!
    Steph xXx

  4. lulusbeautyspot says:

    Great review, I really want to try out these lippies! That red color looks really nice xx

  5. OOOOH i want this so bad. 😦 too bad I’m on a ban!

  6. […] over a darker base.  But these lipsticks are so creamy and feel amazing on the lips.  Check out all.things.lady, where Marija gives a more detailed review on this particular […]

  7. […] I love Rimmel’s Apocalips in Big Bang which I reviewed here, I barely ever manage to leave the house and keep it on my lips for longer than half an hour. My […]

Leave a Reply

