Empties Post #1

Hey Ladies!

So today I am doing my first empties post! I must admit, I have been collecting this stuff ever since I started the blog. I do not go through tons of products monthly, especially now that I have gotten into this habit of buying something to try it out rather than because I actually needed it.

Here is what I finished up (in my lovely little Sephora Bath Tub):

IMG_4546

Let’s take each and every product one by one and I’ll tell you all about it in detail…

Nivea Visage Extra Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover

IMG_4551

Well… This claims to be extra gentle. Honestly – I don’t think so. It’s has a water like consistency and is really drying to the skin. In my opinion, after you remove your make up you need something to rehydrate the skin. This isn’t that product. I would much rather use a cleansing milk or lotion. This gives you that tingly feeling and dries your skin like some make up removing wipes do. I won’t be repurchasing this one, my eyes are too sensitve for this to work.

Nivea Visage Daily Essentials Refreshing 2 in 1 Cleanser & Toner

IMG_4552

Now this I would repurchase it (if I manage to find it). First of all it is good for people who are lazy when it comes to skincare, like I am, since it is a 2 in 1. Secondly it is really refreshing and gentle both on the face and eyes.

e.l.f. Blending Wedges

IMG_4558

It’s not that these aren’t good, they are – but I don’t really use sponges anymore to apply foundation. I have actually found another use for them – gradient nails – they are great for that and their wedged shape make them better and easier to work with. I have used them for gradient nails twice, this is one of them here. I probably won’t repurchase these because I don’t use them anymore for make up.

 Max Factor Mastertouch Under-eye Concealer

IMG_4561

This product is good. I cannot complain about it, in fact it was in my top ten products, but I have found other great concealers to replace it, so no, I won’t be repurchasing it unless I really have to.

Catrice Re-Touch Light Reflecting Concealer

IMG_4564

Speaking of replacements, this is the best replacement for the previous one. It costs half the price. I think it has more or less the same amount of product but I haven’t been using this everyday. I use the e.l.f. Maximum Coverage Concealer which I mentioned here, here and here for everyday use. I do think this Catrice one is better than the e.l.f. one because it is not as thick but it is still buildable. I reviewed this concealer in detail here. I have already repurchased this, and I will repurchase this again when I finish all of my other concealers.

essence Mattifying Powder in 01 natural beige

IMG_4568

I had already repurchased this, which says something about it already. I like this powder, it is not too powdery (ironic) and it is not expensive. I use this especially at night since the e.l.f. Studio HD powder tends to make my face look too white if I use it at night time. I also prefer to use this when photos are being taken. Will repurchase.

essence Nail Polish Remover (acetone free)

IMG_4570

I will repurchase this, and I have already. It’s a great nail polish remover which is acetone free. It doesn’t turn your nails yellow. It claims that it is scented… but to be honest I do find the scent a little overpowering – I would have much rather it smelled like polish remover… Other than that, another great, cheap product from essence.

VO5 Plump me up Dry Shampoo

IMG_4571

I have been going through these dry shampoos excessively! Honestly… I have 3 alone in this post… Yes – They are that good. As you can imagine, I have greasy hair -greasy in the sense that it makes it impossible to manage unless I use dry shampoo – sometimes even from the 2nd day. I love this product, it does no make your hair look white like the Batiste one does. It actually does give volume to your flat greasy hair. I ALWAYS keep backupS for this one.

VO5 Refresh me quick Dry Shampoo

IMG_4572

As awesome as the other one. Actually this one is a little bit better cause it smells really nice, so not only will it revive your hairstyle, it will also make it smell nice and clean. Definitely worth buying. I mentioned this in my list of 10 products I like. I actually love this one – so it should belong to another list!

That’s all I got ladies! I can finally throw these away! But I’ll be collecting other things for my next post of this sort.
Have you used any of these items? What do you think of them? Let me know in the comment section.

Have a great Saturday Night!

Love,
M

4 comments on “Empties Post #1

  1. I gotta try that Catrice concealer! Hey, do they have Max Factor in Malta or you had to order online? We don’t have it here.

    Gotta say, the smell is what usually puts me off from using acetone-free nail polish removers. They’re all so icky!

    • marijadebono says:

      True! That’s the only negative point to it… other than that, I love that it keeps your nails healthy. Yes we get Max Factor here luckily! I had their Creme Puff Powder a while ago too.

  2. I am a fan of Essence products…especially their eye shadow and eye liner

Leave a Reply

