Out with the Girls Makeup and OOTN

Hey Ladies ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you are doing alright!

I am doing great today, and well as some of you might know, it is actually my birthday! I turned 22 today. Yesterday I got this lovely mint bag from my boyfriend’s mum and his sister:

IMAG0126

So today I have a 2-in-1 post… make up and outfit! Last Tuesday me and some other Maltese bloggers went out to dinner and it was lovely meeting all of them! This is what I wore and what make up I had on…

IMG_4243

IMG_4244

So this is what I used in terms of make up:

Face

L’Oreal Mat’ Magique Mousse Foundation in Golden Ivory (in my top 10 list)
essence mattifying Powder in 01 Natural Beige
Catrice Light-reflecting Concealer inย 020 Light Beige (reviewed here)
Vivo Cosmetics Blush and Highlight Duo in Sweet Peach (in this haul here)
e.l.f. Studio Cool Bronzer
e.l.f. Studio Make up Mist and Set

Eyes

Vivo Gel Eyeliner in Lady Grey
essence long-lasting eyeliner in 01 black fever (praised here)
Catrice Lash Plus+ Length Mascara (reviewed here)
e.l.f. Mineral Shadow in Bronzed(mentioned here)
e.l.f. Eye Brightening quad in Drama
Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in #004 Black Brown
essence Lash and Brow Gel Mascara in Clear

Lips

Vivo lipstick in Nougat

Hair

IMG_4270

For hair… I got lazy and used the hair donut (a large one) I got from New Look. Sorry about the messy baby hair, I took this photo when I got back home.

These are some of the things I wore:

IMG_4287

I got this sheer shirt from ASOS when they had their Valentine’s Day discount. I just love theย detailย work on the collar.

IMG_4288

Simple earrings from Tenda.

I wore the shirt with a pair or jeggings I had gotten a while ago from Terranova and a two-tone braided thin waist belt. I wore this fabulous pair of boots which I got from Xus Malta for only 15 euros.

IMG_4310IMG_4306IMG_4312

I hope you like the overall look!

I wish you a good day and a relaxing evening.ย I have lectures till half 8 tonight but they I’ll be off to my romantic birthdayย dinner with my awesome boyfriend ๐Ÿ™‚

Lots of love, from a 22-year-old,

M

21 comments on “Out with the Girls Makeup and OOTN

  1. Dyna says:

    you forgot the scarf which I stole from you! ha!

  2. Happy birthday โค love your look! I am intrigued by the “doughnut ring” for your hair. Would love to see a how-to post about it ๐Ÿ˜Š

  3. Amria says:

    happy birthday my dear! you got such a lovely bag, I adore it!

  4. flo says:

    oh jealous of the bag! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Happy belated birthday!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love the bag!

  6. fairy666tale says:

    Happy belated birthday ๐Ÿ™‚
    Those boots are awesome!

    • marijadebono says:

      thank you! i love them! and i only got them for 15 euros! the only problem is that they are veryyyy tight… so they are a bit hard to walk in especially if you wear them with pants!

  7. Dee Shore says:

    You look super cute! and loving the purse.

  8. pinkpearline says:

    Wow you look stunnin !

  9. […] a few days ago, one of you dear readers asked me to say how I do the hair bun like this one here and in this ootd. Today, after getting back home after having cheesecakes, pancakesย and tea with […]

Leave a Reply

