Review of Catrice Ultimate Colour in #100 Lobster Love

Hey ladies!

As promised, I am reviewing another Catrice product today. I have already reviewed their Lash Plus+ Length mascara, which is amazing by the way. I will now be reviewing one of the Ultimate Colour lipsticks and the shade I’m reviewing is #100 Lobster Love.

I am always very weary of red lipsticks. Some make my teeth yellow, others are too striking, and… well, how do I put this? Some tend to make you look slutty, which is normally not what you are going for. Others smudge easily so you have to be very careful when wearing them.

This one, however, is in my opinion a perfect red, it doesn’t make my teeth look yellow and has a lovely bright colour. As you can see in the photo, it looks ultra bright, but when worn, it is not as neon as you would think it is. Have a look…

IMG_3963

IMG_3966

IMG_3969

Pros

– Great Colour

– Creamy

– Doesn’t have shimmer

– Doesn’t make teeth look yellow

– Doesn’t smudge

– No need to conceal around the lips for a good precise look

– Doesn’t transfer excessively

Cons

– None!

The all.things.lady verdict

Fantastic product

I have only tried one other colour from this range, and it is shade #010 Be Natural, which is also one of my top ten products, but I need to update this list cause it’s been a while! They are both lovely and I look forward to trying the rest.

This is what Lobster Love looks like on my lips…
IMG_3942

I hope you found this review useful.
Have you tried any Catrice Lipsticks? What do you think of them? Let me know in the comment section.

Have a great Saturday night 😉

Love,
M.

15 comments on “Review of Catrice Ultimate Colour in #100 Lobster Love

  1. Ahh, 100 seems to be discontinued… We don’t have it here anymore. It’s really pretty though! 🙂 I “accidentally” ended up with 5 Catrice lipsticks in just few weeks LOL They’re just so creamy and smell so nice, it’s addictive!

  2. LOVE this colour! I would, however, add some colourless lipgloss to make it stand out even more, but that’s just me, and I’m not an expert :p PS: you look lovely xxx

    • marijadebono says:

      Awh thank you dear!

      You’re right, it would give a more polished look, but I’m not a big fan of lip gloss, especially when your hair starts sticking to it…. Grrrr! Thank you and good luck for the giveaway! 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    cons: Makes your nose look crooked, enormous and pointed…..

    • marijadebono says:

      Dear Someone (what a cool name….),

      While I know I don’t have the cutest little nose, my blog is there to be helpful not to be your way of putting others down to make yourself feel better about yourself. You should have had the guts to just say who you are though 🙂 Oh, and the colour doesn’t make my nose look bigger, that is the way my nose is 😛 Wow- Scary right?

      P.S. My nose isn’t an insecurity of mine, I know how it is and I am ok with it! I guess you have to see what your insecurities are 😉

      You did not bring me down… Better luck next time 😉

      • lady.with.no.name says:

        Aren’t these anonymous people great. We all have loads of them unfortunately. But great response! As if anyone who think’s they have the right to insult, behind an anonymous comment is worth anyone’s time or thought. I get insulted by fake profiles, who then block me after writing their insults or threats! Even the fakers are cowards lol!
        On another note, I think you are lovely, and I love your blog, as I have previously told you! I am a keen reader of your blog and check it out everyday!! Well done, and I wish you lots of pretty things 🙂 xxx

    • Dianne says:

      Cons: You’re a low-life, Anonymous… nobody asked for your shallow remarks!

    • that ‘anonymous’ explains everything … LOL, shouldnt even be taken seriously.

  4. […] My most wearable red, while a tad bright, has to be Catrice 010 Lobster Love which I reviewed here. […]

  5. […] I decided that I don’t need for any new lip products quite a while ago, but you know how that can change suddenly… So I decided to get it and I chose the shade #400 Big Bang which is a fabulous bright red colour. It is a bit deeper than Catrice Lobster Love (reviewed here). […]

Leave a Reply

