Polka Dot Nails in 3 Steps

Hey Ladies!

I have another nail post for you today!
This is one of the simplest that I have ever ever done.

All you need is:

  • Nude Nail Polish (I used Catrice Ultimate Nudes Nail Laquer in 040 Petit Four As Dessert, which is one of my top ten make up products)
  • White nail polish/ White tip painter (I used essence Nail Tip Painter because it has a thin brush and therefore makes it easier to control how much polish is applied. If you do not have a thin brush, you can also use a needle, just like I used in my other post)
  • Top Coat (I used Seche Vite)
  • Nail Polish Remover
  • 1 cotton bud

Let’s get started!

Step 1.

Paint your nails with 2 coats of the nude nail polish.

IMG_3892

Step 2.

Using white polish mark the dots either all over your nail or over half your nails (or just on the tip). If you are going for full or half the nail, I suggest starting from the middle. Start with one dotted line. Then do another one parallel to it, with dots in the spaces of the previous dotted line. This helps you get a consistent distance between one dot and the other. Be careful not to have large spots or spots that are incredibly full of colour – these won’t dry and you’ll end up making a mess.

IMG_3894

IMG_3909

Step 3.

When the white dots are dry, apply top coat over everything.

IMG_3902

You are done!

IF you have spots or marks on your fingers, grab a cotton bud, dip it in nail polish remover and clean around the nail with it.

IMG_3910

That’s it ladies!

Let me know if you try it out and tell me which colours did you use!

Love,
M.

P.S. Thank you Danika for the amazing work on the full set gels.

Leave a Reply

