How to wear Studs

Hey Ladies!

So as you know, one of the latest trends is/was studs. Now, if you are like me, you would be weary of such a trend. If your style of clothing isn’t the rock chick sort of style, you might find that this trend doesn’t really apply to you, and there is nothing wrong with that. However, I find that if you buy less “permanent” pieces from a trend which you are still not sure about, you will not 1. break the bank, 2. waste money if you do not wear it. By less permanent, I mean buying a top instead of a jacket. Buying a pair of flats instead of say, an aztec print pair of paints. Pants and jackets are the sort of things which you would want to get a lot of use out of, while a top can be styled in many different ways, layered and so on.

I didn’t really go into this trend at all. I just happened to have bought a studded handbag from Primark a while back (when the trend wasn’t really in) but that’s it. I was talking to my boyfriend’s sister this week about this stud fixation… and I got wondering to how one can keep it subtle and yet be in style. This is what I came up with…

I’d say, start small with some accessories first:

studs 2

Then maybe go for a rather plain top and if you are feeling adventurous, a pair of shoes:

studs

If you find that you like the trend… go a little bit further, a shirt, a pair of shorts…

studs 3

And if you just can’t get enough, THEN get a jacket!

studs 4
What do you think? I’d say for the most part, these looks are quite wearable. Not too in your face sort of thing and they are effortlessly in style without being too much.
Would you go for any of these looks? Which one?
Let me know in the comment section 🙂
P.S. Don’t forget to like my facebook page 🙂
Love,
M.
4 comments on “How to wear Studs

  1. Dianne says:

    I’d go for the 1st and 2nd ones – I prefer the subtle versions, especially due to the fact you mentioned yourself, i.e. studs being a fashion fad 🙂

  2. I agree with Dianne. I would wear shoes, a bag or clutch, or a top with studs. Your advice is point on about not investing too much in fads! I have seen some great spring looks with floral prints paired with studs that I think are subtle and wearable. Keep up the great posts ❤

    • marijadebono says:

      Thanks so much dear 🙂

      Hmmm… that’s a very interesting mix though I don’t think it is something that I would go for myself… I do have to get myself on some great floral pants though!

      Thank you for reading ❤

Leave a Reply

