Discovering the e.l.f. Studio Complexion Brush

Hey Ladies! 🙂

As you know, all of my brushes are from e.l.f. and here is my review of most of them. I had gotten the 11pc Studio set back when they had their 50% offer. I had also bought single once here and there both from the professional and the studio line.

So last Sunday I was going out, and when I was applying my make up, I realized that I couldn’t use my Studio Powder brush because I had dropped it on the floor and I hadn’t washed it yet. I have two of these but I use the other one for foundation, and it is great. A great brush that can double as a number of different brushes for different products. So I opened up my black pocket and thought I’d try the Studio Complexion brush, hoping that it will be good enough to use for powder. Ah, the perks of having a brush set that you don’t really need…

As it turns out, this brush is really great. It is so soft, incredibly soft. I think it might be softer than the other brushes, or maybe it’s because of its shape that it feels that way. It is brilliant for powder application. I had no idea, because knowing that my powder brush is perfect, I was reluctant to even try this out. I still don’t know if I’ll be going back to my powder brush after I wash it. I might try the powder brush for blusher, as I heard that it gives a very controlled application.

IMG_3398IMG_3422 IMG_3419

It’s great to find out that some product or brush you already have is great! It makes you feel a little bit less guilty about splurging 🙂

Have you tried any of these brushes? Which one do you prefer for powder?
Let me know!

P.S. Don’t forget to like my facebook page 🙂

Love,
M

2 comments on “Discovering the e.l.f. Studio Complexion Brush

  1. Nxbiila says:

    Hi! So which one is the best if I wanna use the brush to apply loose powder or two way cake (not for any liquid formulas), the studio powder brush or the complexion one? can I use the complexion brush to apply foundation or bb cream? Thank you!😊

    • Hi there 🙂 In the long run I prefer the complexion brush for powder nowadays. When using two way cake (I like the NYX Stay Matte but not flat powder foundation) I have never tried this brush as I tend to use the sponge given with the product which helps you get good coverage. But it doesn’t hurt to try it with a fluffy brush. I’ve never used the complexion brush for foundation, I think it’s a bit too big for that. For foundation I’m currently using brushes from real techniques. What’s your favourite foundation brush?

Leave a Reply

