Review for Catrice The Giant Extreme Volume Mascara

Hey Ladies!

If you read my blog regularly, you know that one of my top ten products is Catrice The Giant Extreme Volume Mascara. I think it retails for around €4.50 which is a steal for such a good mascara.

DSCF7321

DSCF7295
The magnificent Giant Brush! Its shape helps you reach even the tiniest of lashes at the corners of your eyes. I have naturally tiny lashes. I’d say they are almost invisible in a frontal view without any mascara. This is what they look like without any mascara… I apologize for the brownish looking lashes, I had just applied eye shadow before snapping the photo.

IMG_3806

As I said, my lashes are pretty tiny, so I need a lengthening, darkening, volumizing mascara. It is sometimes hard to find a good mascara that does all three. While I don’t mind layering up 2 mascaras, I’d rather have one that does everything for me. I think I found my perfect one, which is this Catrice one. Have a look…

IMG_3801

Pros

– Opens up my eyes like nothing else

– Lengthening

– Darkening

– Doesn’t clump

– Doesn’t flake.

– Gives a good amount of volume

Cons

– None!

The all.things.lady verdict:

Excellent product ❤

Did you ever try this mascara? I personally love all Catrice mascaras (I have tried 3), but this has to be my all time favourite. I use it every single day.

I hope this review is helpful and if you are looking for a good inexpensive mascara, this is the one that you need.

Love,
M.

5 comments on “Review for Catrice The Giant Extreme Volume Mascara

  1. I bought my first Catrice mascara the other day, Mini Max one. I really didn’t need yet another mascara 😉 I’m not sure how much I like it yet. There’s one eyelash look I prefer, where the outer corner lashes fan out. I had most luck with curling mascaras for that effect. I don’t know if it’s the formula or the shape of the wand that does it. Mini Max didn’t do that for me, although it is really nice. I think I’ll need to practice my application techniques, maybe I’ll get it to work how I like it 🙂

    Also I think I got used to how lovely all the MUA mascaras smell, sweet and “chemical-free”. Catrice has the standard mascara smell, and it kinda put me off a little. It’s little things sometimes 🙂

    • marijadebono says:

      True, true! I haven’t tried MUA ones and I haven’t ordered any with my order, so I won’t be trying them for a while. I haven’t tried the MiniMax one either, but a friend of mine likes it quite a lot. I have to stop buying mascaras, cause I have around 4 or 5 open, and I have to use them up before they dry out!

  2. […] is the Catrice The Giant Extreme Volume Mascara which I had reviewed here. For a moment there it was at par with the Catrice Volume Plus+ Length Mascara which I reviewed […]

  3. Read it, liked it, thanks for it

Leave a Reply

