How to wear Dip Hem

Hey Ladies,

As you know, dip hem skirts were so in style this year. I only own one by River Island but it’s an absolute favourite. I always thought that dip hem skirts, also known as hi-low skirts were for divas, and truth be told, wearing one, sure makes you feel like one.

They give a soft feel to your look and are very delicate on the eye. While some like to style them with military boots and over-sized jumpers, I find that they are a lot more elegant than that and deserve a much more glam look.

I styled 3 dip hem skirts and one dip hem shirt. Let me know what you think…

________________________________________________________________________________________

Evening

dip hem 1

________________________________________________________________________________________

Formal

dip hem 2

________________________________________________________________________________________

Comfort

dip hem 3

________________________________________________________________________________________

Deep Blue Seas

dip hem 4

I like the skirts because they cover up the legs but still show some skin and look subtly sexy.

Would you go for anything similar?

Love,
M

4 comments on “How to wear Dip Hem

  1. Anonymous says:

    I love the first outfit!! The colours, you have really hit my buttons hehe!! Oh, and don’t we all love polyvore 😀

    Take care,
    Davina xx
    http://striking-abalance.blogspot.com/

  2. I wouldn’t even know where to start with a dip hem skirt, to be honest 😉 I never know what sort of top would go with it, and shoes. I’m completely clueless 😀

Leave a Reply

