Beauty Blog Questionnaire

Hey ladies!

I hope the day is treating you well 🙂
So I found this beauty blogger questionnaire online and I thought I’d give it a try. Here goes:

BEAUTY PROFILE

Eye Color
Brown

Natural Hair Color
Dark Brown

Skin Undertones
Warm

Most Prominent Facial Feature
Nose – but not in a good way.

Favorite Facial Feature
Eyes, they’re tiny but some say they’re cute

Feature You Would Change
Nose – but I probably never will

Key Point Of The Face
Eyes.

SKIN & PERSONAL CARE ROUTINE

First Personal Care/Beauty Step In The Morning
Facial Wash

Favorite Skin Care Products
The Body Shop Coconut Body Milk (read more about it here)

Most Important Skin Care Routine Step
Cleansing

Often Neglected Skin Care Routine Step
Eye cream.

Most Important Skin Care Product
Cleanser

Cannot Live Without
The Body Shop Vanilla Eau de Toilette  (more about perfume)
Vo5 Refresh me quick Dry Shampoo

MAKEUP

First Step To Makeup Routine
Concealer

Most Important Makeup Tools
Foundation and Blush Brush

Primer
I tried Catrice Prime and Fine and as it turns out it broke me out… so at the time being I only use eyelid primer, and only occasionally. I use the e.l.f. essential line one.

Foundation
L’Oreal Paris Mat’ Magique Mousse Foundation – the best foundation I’ve ever used (read about it here)

DSCF7279
Concealer

Either e.l.f.’s Maximum Coverage one (read about it here) or Catrice Re-Touch Light Reflecting Concealer (here’s my review of it). I prefer the one by Catrice because it has a thinner consistency.
IMG_3339

IMG_3724

Powder
Currently using e.l.f. Studio HD Powder

DSCF7453

Blush
Generally using e.l.f. Studio Blush in Candid Coral
IMG_3346

Bronzer
I use e.l.f. Studio Cool Bronzer because it is matte.
DSCF7285

Highlighter
I don’t really have one, but sometimes I use e.l.f. Body Shimmer in Mystic Moonlight instead.

Brows
I just use a basic Rimmel eyebrow pencil that I’ve had for ages and then top them off with Essence Lash and Brow Gel (which is clear)

Eye Primer
I only use it when I do something dramatic or dark, and I use e.l.f. Eyelid Primer from the essentials line.

Eyeshadow
I have a number of quads, palettes and singles by e.l.f., L.A. Girl, Constance Carroll, L’Oreal and so on.
IMG_3652

IMG_3648

Eyeliner
Definitely essence long-lasting eyeliner in Black Fever (it’s in my top ten products)
DSCF7290

Mascara
I use a number of mascaras.
In order of preference:
Catrice The Giant Extreme Volume Mascara (photos below)
DSCF7321

DSCF7295
Catrice Glamour Doll Volume Mascara
Catrice Lashes to Kill Volume Mascara in Ultra Black (photos below)

DSCF7500

DSCF7501
Max Factor False Lash Effect Fusion Volume and Length
Maybelline the Colossal Volum’ Express Mascara

HAIR

Shampoo
Currently using Tresemmé Split Remedy

Conditioner
Currently using Tresemmé Split Remedy

Brush & Comb
A normal comb and brush but I am waiting for my Tangle Teezer to arrive.

Styling Products
Just hairspray!
Sometimes I use L’Oreal Studio Architect Styling Wax
I have also been using Pantene Pro-V Ice Shine Serum (here is my review)
V05 Refresh me quick Dry Shampoo (read more about it here.)
DSCF7439

Treatment Products
Pantene Pro-V Ice Shine Serum
IMG_3712
Tresemmé Split End Sealing Serum

I hope you found this interesting. Do we use any of the same products? Let me know if we do!
Oh, and I am still waiting for my MUA package! 😦

P.S. Don’t forget to like my facebook page to be informed about my upcoming giveaway!

Love,
M

2 comments on “Beauty Blog Questionnaire

  1. Daniela says:

    I love how organised you are! I always end up using similar eye shadow colours because my make-up is rarely organised 😛 xxxxx

Leave a Reply

