Review for The Body Shop Blue Corn 3-in-1 Deep Cleansing Mask

Hi ladies 🙂

So today I will be giving you my opinion on one single product. This is my first detailed review and I am starting with a skincare product.

The Body Shop Blue Corn 3-in-1 Deep Cleansing Mask comes in a 100ml plastic jar. The product claims that it will “cleanse, exfoliate and purify with Community Trade Blue Corn Powder”. It is aimed for normal to oily skin.
DSCF7442

This mask has a grainy texture which dries up without hardening.

This is how I use the product myself:
First I tap my face with warm water.
Then I apply a thin layer or the mask all over my face except for the eyes and lips area.

I usually keep it on for 15 to minutes. When I feel that the consistency of the product has become rather dry, I wet a clean towel in hot water and gently wipe it off my face in circular motions. These circular movement help exfoliate the skin lightly while removing the product.
DSCF7446

Pros

– It cleanses the skin very well.
– It makes your skin look and feel much softer.
– It is quite refreshing when you put it on your face.
– It does exactly what it promises.
– A little goes a long way, the product will last you for quite a while.
– If you have broken skin/pimples, t tends to speed up the healing process by drying the skin up.

Cons

– I would have preferred some sort of pump or tube container rather than a jar like container.
– You cannot do things while you wait because you will get sandy particles all over the place (and your food!)
– It tends to dry up some areas of the face

The all.things.lady verdict:

Good product overall.

Have you tried any of their masks yet? Which is your favourite? I have tried their tea tree one and I like it very much, not sure if I like it more than this one actually.

I hope you found this helpful and let me know what you think if you have tried this product.

Love,
M

5 comments on “Review for The Body Shop Blue Corn 3-in-1 Deep Cleansing Mask

  1. I’m a Body Shop virgin, haven’t tried any of their products yet. I like the sound of the Tea Tree mask! I’ll look into it! 🙂

  2. I have used the Blue Corn Scrub for years and it is my go to face mask. I do have combination skin and it just works well with it

Leave a Reply

