Mini e.l.f. Haul

Hey ladies!

A few weeks ago e.l.f. had a free shipping offer, so I took the opportunity to order a few products. I didn’t get too many products, as I have quite a lot of make up now and I wanted to use up what I have first. This morning, before I was even out of bed, our postman left a package with my name on it! I was expecting it because it took a while to arrive. Anyway, this is what I got:

1. e.lf. Oil Free Maximum Coverage Concealer (Porcelain)

IMG_3339

This is a new product from e.l.f. and being from the studio line, I trusted that it would be a good product. I had never bought a face product from e.l.f. before, excluding the bronzer and the blush and bronzer compact. I got this hoping it would be a good replacement for my Max Factor Mastertouch Under-eye concealer. It’s a good concealer, however it is a lot thicker than my previous one. However, given that it has probably 4 times as much product and costs half as much, I will be using this one from now on. I’d say it’s a buildable medium coverage concealer but it’s still a good concealer to try nonetheless. My shade is porcelain. I probably could have done with a darker shade but this one is still good.

2. Studio Blush (Candid Coral)

IMG_3342 IMG_3346

As all of the studio line products, the packaging is sleek and very expensive looking. I expected this blusher to be more peachy/orangey. It isn’t the most obvious colour for a blusher which makes it great for everyday use. It’s not too pigmented, so you would need to build this up or use it with a bronzer. Very pretty nonetheless and I am glad to have finally bought my first studio line blush which everyone raves about.

3. Essentials line Luscious Liquid Lipstick (Baby Lips)

IMG_3348

First of all, the colour is completely different from what is shown on the website. This is ‘Baby Lips’ according to their website:

elf baby lips

To makes matters worse, the packaging broke before I even got to try out the colour. I wasn’t too excited about that. I had read that a friend of mine, Lorraine, had the same thing happen to her… and I was hoping that mine wouldn’t break. I tried to fix it later, and as it turns out, the top bit came out :/

I can only use this with a lip brush, which is inconvenient. The colour is actually pretty but I will not be repurchasing this product.

IMG_3350

4. Essentials Therapeutic Conditioning Lip Balm (Strawberry Creme)

IMG_3360IMG_3363

This lip balm isn’t half bad. However the packaging is extremely cheap looking and not attractive at all. It is also already a bit defective, as you have to push the product down with your finger after you’re done. I don’t think I would repurchase this even though the product itself is good and it smells really nice.

5. Studio 32 pc Eyeshadow Palette (Natural)

IMG_3352

IMG_3353

IMG_3356

So I needed a matte brown eye shadow… just one! But e.l.f. had some products on sale so it was much more worth it to get this whole 32 pc set rather than 1 studio single eye shadow. It has a mixture of matte and shimmer colours. I haven’t tried it yet but I am sure that I am going to like it. I have heard many good things about studio line eye shadows. The only one I got is the smoky eye palette, which is also quite good, however very shimmery. I will test this out and take photos of swatches later on.

IMG_3358

That’s all I have. As I said, it was quite a mini haul. However, expect a much larger one when my MUA package arrives.

P.S. At the moment e.l.f are running a 48% off offer for just 48 hours… So really, now is the time to try them out 😉 If you’re already using their products, maybe now is the time to get your backups, unless you are saving 😉

Have a good night ladies!

Love,
M.

10 comments on “Mini e.l.f. Haul

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    I’ve never used e.l.f. beauty products before but the coral blush is beautiful.

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

  2. Hi Mar! Thanks for posting a link to my [sad] luscious lipstick review. I hate E.l.f. makeup packaging!! I’m so sorry that the same thing happened to you :/ You should try MUA, they have cheap but excellent products and cheap shipping – and their packaging is waaayyy better than Elfs.

    • marijadebono says:

      Haha… Don’t worry I did… I have 14 items waiting to arrive 😛 🙂 Do their packages usually take long to arrive? Cause I really can’t wait to try their lipsticks!

      • yeyyy 🙂 even I! Well, I placed my order last Wednesday, and it still says processing on the website. But they also said that by next Wednesday they’re going to ship all orders. So hopefully in about 1-2 weeks they will be here!

Leave a Reply

