10 products I like

Hi ladies!

So, in my first post, I told you all about my 10 favourite make up products.

Today I will be introducing you to 10 other products that I like, this time ranging from skincare, hair care to make up.

1.The Body Shop Coconut Body Milk

DSCF7257

Recently, the body shop released a new range of coconut scented products. I swear, this body milk smells fantastic. Truth be told, I didn’t really need it… But once I actually tried it, I had to get it. The plus side of this body milk is that it has a spray dispenser (no, not pump). It’s easier to use and not too much product comes out so it avoids making a mess. I didn’t use it much yet, but as most of the body shop products, I like it. It is less thick than their body butters which is why I prefer it.

2. The Body Shop – Blue Corn 3-in-1 Deep Cleansing Mask

DSCF7442DSCF7446

This face mask is the grained sort of mask. It does not dry to a hard texture though. I try to use this once a week, but I don’t always stick to this routine. After using it, the skin is left feeling softer and smoother. Thanks to the grains in the formula, when removing the mask you are doing a gentle exfoliation. My sister has the tea tree mask from body shop. I think I prefer it to this one, even though it has a different texture, but this one is pretty good as well.  The only problem with the tea tree one is the smell – I don’t really like the smell of tea tree products.

3. E.L.F. essential line Zit Zapper

DSCF7477

DSCF7481

This product is great. I never thought it would be this good. It has a roll-on type of applicator and is meant to dry up your whiteheads. I promise you – it works! I always keep a back up of this product. Who doesn’t hate finding a zit on their forehead as soon as they wake up? If you are patient enough not to squeeze it, this product will dry it up in a few hours’ time.

4. E.L.F. Lip Exfoliator

DSCF7461 DSCF7462

I had been looking for a product like this for ages! My lips are always dry, summer, winter – it doesn’t really matter. I had looked for an exfoliator at body shop but they were out of stock. Then e.l.f. introduced this in their studio line and I had to get it. Again, I only used it a handful of times but it is a good product. The granules in the lipstick shaped product exfoliate your lips to get rid of the dead skin. It works – I would say that it is a little bit too rough but it is still a good product. Paired with your favourite lip balm and used over a period of time, would definitely give you healthier looking lips.

5. Next – Oh So Cherry Lip Balm

DSCF7471

DSCF7473

It was a quite coincidence that I got this lip balm. I had a voucher from Next and I only had a few euros left. I was getting a pair of earrings, but then I saw this lip balm and I changed my mind. The texture of this lip balm is different to the other lip balms  I own. It has a sort of jelly like texture when you put your finger in it. It feels nice on the lips and softens them when they are dry. However, it is not boyfriend approved… “What the hell did you put on your lips?!” It is not sticky at all, but somehow it did not pass the boyfriend test. I like it nonetheless and I do suggest it 🙂

6. The Body Shop Vanilla Eau de Toilette

DSCF7463

I know this doesn’t really fall under skincare, but it had to go somewhere. This is by far my favourite perfume at the moment. It is quite long-lasting and comes in a teeny tiny bottle. The body shop has changed their packaging designs lately, but the old packaging stuff was on sale, so I got this for around 8 euros. I don’t really care whether the image is the new or the old one and I definitely wouldn’t pay an extra 4 euros just to get the latest one. I also got the Coconut perfume, but I prefer this one over it.

7. V05 Refresh me quick Dry Shampoo

DSCF7439

I swear – this product is miraculous! Before I discovered dry shampoo, my life was dark and gloomy (over-dramatic much?), but when I found this, my life changed. This product is great to use in between washes especially if your hair is very greasy . When you see that your hair is getting greasy, (if you are as lucky as me, that would be the next day after you wash it), you spray this on the greasy bits and put your fingers through your hair until you cannot see the product anymore. It works wonders, I’m telling you and no one would even know you are using it. I had tried another dry shampoo from V05, called Plump Me Up (it was volumising) which is just as good. The only difference is that this smells really great, so it doesn’t only give you a clean-looking hairstyle, but also a very refreshing smell.

8. E.L.F. Essential Line Eyelash curler

DSCF7459

DSCF7457

I got this curler because it is one of the raved products from E.L.F. I had (stolen) an eyelash curler from my sister, it was from MISSHA. (Whatever happened to those shops?) I didn’t think it was that effective and it was a bit weird to hold, it would hurt your fingers. This one has that little black grip which makes it easier to hold especially if you are a little bit clumsy like me. This one does work. I wouldn’t say I wouldn’t live without it but it is a good tool to own. And it only costs €1.82 from eyeslipsface.co.uk

9. E.L.F. Studio Line High Definition Powder

DSCF7451

DSCF7452

DSCF7453

DSCF7456

This is my firs HD powder and I haven’t been using it for long but I do like it. I like the fact that it is not coloured as it doesn’t change the colour of my foundation or clot in weird and ugly places. It is a very good setting powder and gives a matte finish. People on YouTube fussed about how messy this product is and how it would show when you use flash… I didn’t find any of these problems. Since it has quite a large sifter, I taped over some of the holes so that I wouldn’t have excess product falling out. I do not apply it using the powder puff that comes with it. I use the Studio line flat top powder brush.

10. Catrice Lashes to Kill Mascara

DSCF7500
DSCF7501

Ever since I purchased my first Catrice mascara, I never bought another 14 euro mascara like I used to. Most Catrice mascaras are around 5 euros and they are amazingly great. Dare I say better than the expensive ones? The others are so expensive and give pretty much the same results. Back to Catrice, I wouldn’t say that this mascara gives you lashes to kill, but it is a very good mascara. It’s my second favourite after their Giant (which is in my top 10). It gives you longer lashes without clumping. I would say it gives you a natural look with a bit of oomph. The wand is rather small and doesn’t pick too much product which results in a very neat finish. Definitely worth a try and great for everyday use especially if you have teeny tiny lashes like I do.

I really hope you liked this post and I welcome you to my fresh new blog 🙂
Have you tried any of these products? What did you think about them? By the way, you can see my full e.l.f. collection post here with one-word reviews!

P.S. Feel free to share my blog with your girlfriends and like my facebook page.

Love,

M.

9 comments on “10 products I like

  1. I love ELF so I need to find the zit zapper, but I’ve never seen those products in Philadelphia :(. Great blog!

  2. ooh my gosh I looooovvvvvve the Body Shop’s vanilla perfume!

    • marijadebono says:

      Haha its great isn’t it? I love all their vanilla (and strawberry) range!

      I love it when I get a lift with someone, and as soon as I get in their car they tell me that I smell great 😛

      m

  3. marijadebono says:

    Thank you so much 🙂

    M.

  4. donisela says:

    hello i want to bay The Body Shop Vanilla Eau de Toilette where can i find

Leave a Reply

